Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen from London

Outstanding!!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
My 2nd stay at L'Horizon and it was outstanding as usual. Greatest asset is the staff. Will definitely return. Great breakfast options. Beautiful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great relaxing hotel with a fantastic location next to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Jersey

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great location, perfect for exploring. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

L'horizon at St Brelade's Bay experience

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: It's position.
Cons: I think for the price of the executive rooms they are not fantastic. It would be worth upgrading to a deluxe & I would do that if I was to revisit.
Location: The location on the beach front cannot be bettered. There is easy access to the beach and along a promenade where restaurants and cafes are located.
My original room I felt was inadequate considering it was an executive room. However staff soon sorted & I was moved to a superior room. The hotel was comfortable and staff very attentive. The hotel's position is superb both for the views and access to the beach, bus stop and restaurants. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Gillian from Glasgow

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
A relaxing holiday in a very good hotel which provided all we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern

L'Horizon Beach Hotel and Spa

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The hotel has an excellent location overlooking St. Brelades Bay. I liked the choice of eating inside in the restaurants or outside on the terrace.
Cons: The bathroom could do with a little updating.
Location: The location on the beach cannot be beaten. I enjoyed walking to different bays, visiting the Fishermans' Church and Chaple. Plenty to do e.g. tours.
The L'Horizon Beach Hotel and Spa in St. Brelades Bay, Jersey is a good 4 star with a wide choice of restaurants. My room was very attractive and well decorated, but it faced a large hedge so it was a little dark after 7.30 at night. Next time I will pay extra to have a sea facing room. I cannot fault the staff because they were so welcoming and helpful e.g. I had a guided tour of all the facilities on my arrival. I would thoroughly recommend this lovely hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff and great location.
Location: Great location on the beach but also good walking on the coastal path.
The hotel is located on one of the most attractive beaches in the UK. The hotel will soon need some internal decoration (carpets etc) but the excellent staff and comfortable room made for an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good situation, very good bay

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Other than walking and the beach nothing much else nearby, transport by bus immediately outside the hotel very good. I was very happy with the locatio
Very satisfied ,I would return. I felt the food could be improved taking into consideration the cost, the bar food and room service very good.
5 out of 5
by Mr Steve from Bedfordshire

Quality hotel with outstanding service

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Staff all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend L'Horizon to anyone wishing to stay in St Brelades as the facilities at the hotel and overall service was first class. My daughter is Celiac and the restaurants catered for this without any problems, offering a good range of Gluten free food. The breakfast buffet offered lots of choice, the hot food was delicious and the range of fruit, cereals and little extras was very well received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great hotel was worth paying the extra for a sea view room hotel staff were very friendly and helpful room was clean and tidy would use this hotel again and would recommend it