Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Great location with a fabulous view of the marina below
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2019
Lovely swimming pool. Helpful, friendly staff. Enjoyable breakfast. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2019
Room and breakfast was excellent. Excellent staff. Receipts for drinks need to improve, we only received one receipt for signature during our 5 day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2019
Amazing setting with views over the harbour and out to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2019
Lovely atmosphere, comfortable, a home from home with excellent breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2019
Fantastic location with a tremendous choice for breakfast. All staff polite and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2019
All the staff were very friendly, relaxed but efficient and attentive at the same time. Only think I would note was that the room would have benefitted from a mini fridge! Can’t think of anything else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2019
Didn’t like the fact that there was a very steep road to climb to reach the hotel. This is not mentioned in the hotel blog The hotel had a great view overlooking the harbour and bay. Handy for local buses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romford

Posted Jun 11, 2019
Disappointed with the first room we we were offered , but that was soon rectified. No sky tv so could'nt watch the big football match. Staff were excellent ,and the Hotel has a wonderful outlook over the bay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Posted Jun 2, 2019
Just returned from a wonderful holiday at Somerville - it is a gorgeous hotel with marvellous views.The service is outstanding staff most helpful and courteous, food and dining first rate. The atmosphere is cozy and comfortable we just can't wait to return. Thank you to everyone. Just a PS for anyone with walking issues - it is up a hill from the village.