Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Flood

Posted Oct 11, 2017
When I woke up in the morning the bathroom was flooded from.a leak in the roof...When I checked out, I was told there was nothing they could do about the charges because I booked on Expedia. Keep in miND, we were unable to and had no desire to use the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from smalltown Ontario

Overpriced

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to the golf course we played.
Cons: The hallways need redecorating. More elevators.
We booked through Expedia expecting to get a reduced rate. It was very expensive for maybe a 3 star hotel. I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Nice hotel, close to Hwy access

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room was spacious and comfortable. Liked having the separate living space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Dan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Dan J Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Porcupine

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: We liked the fact that it was very comfortable for us as Bonnie has a disability with her MS.The room with the handi-cap shower was awesome and safe.
Location: Theatre and Wineries and great shopping(Penn Mall)
Having had such a great time in St.Catherines just hanging out and with the service at the Hotel,the breakfasts were great and the supper menu was also very good.We would definitely like to come for a repeat getaway.The wineries are just one reason,why it will happen.Thank you for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are thilled you enjoyed everything our region has to offer and look forward to your return visit. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornhill Ontario

A nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Our beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The pool was nice,although we didn't get to swim. When we first came into our room our A/c was on really high and we couldn't figure out how to adjust it. A quick call to the front desk and other was deals with fast. I liked that there was a bowling alley,arcade and trampoline place next to the hotel. Great idea for families! Would recommend this hotel to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Dan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share the great review of your recent stay we appreciate the positive feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good rates compared to staying in Niagara Falls. Short distance and save money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Dan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fenomenal , fantastic we love the hotel and the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Dan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed everything. Regards, Dan J Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Welcoming staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: Maybe brighten up the hallways where the rooms are?
I wish I remembered the name of the lovely woman who checked me in....she was so very pleasant, had a great sense of humour and most of all, very respectful. The staff at the restaurant were also nice. We did not dine there but my 2 year old daughter ventured in there and instead of them being annoyed, they were extremely kind. The room was nice, except one minor thing. The lotion in the bathroom was used and not replaced, and there was a hair on one of the towels, which grossed me out a little. Everything else was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Dan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am happy that the staff were such an enjoyable part of your stay. Regards, Dan J Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Ontario CA

Very nice and clean hotel. Extremely accommodating

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, great comfortable beds and plenty of linen. Staff was professional, policy and very accommodating.
Cons: I recently stayed at a Holiday Inn in Windsor and they had removed carpeting in rooms. I would suggest only that change to all Holiday Inns.
Location: There were plenty of stores nearby. We were close to Toronto and Niagara Falls.
I had asked for a "non pet" floor because I was travelling with 2 grandchildren with allergies and they were able to accommodate my request no problem. Staff very professional and friendly. Very impressed with my room. I had 4 grandchildren with me and we fit perfectly and didn't feel squished. Rooms very clean and had lots of linen. Pool was great - kids enjoyed themselves. Complementary breakfast was great as well.....they had choices for everyone. I would certainly stay and recommend to all my friends and family that travel with children and grandchildren. Very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Dan J, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your five star feedback with us about your recent stay. We are happy to learn that you had a great time. Regards, Dan J Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by LeeAnne

Great family friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has it all. Bowling, swimming, arcade, coffeeshop, easy access to the freeway. Really enjoyed our stay. We were a group of 6 (2 seniors, 2 adults and 2 kids) our suite was lovely and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to experience all that we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Dan J Guest Service Manager