Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

friendly staff but ok room

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel needs some serious cleaning and maintenance. Maybe it's my OCD and management coming out, but the windows were smeared In our room and most of the exterior and pool areas. Nobody seems to vacuum the edges of the carpets, walls have lose boards (1st floor hallway), the mirrors in our room where streaked and small things could be fixed to improve overall appearance. They rent their pool out for swim lessons during weekdays and at peak hours which is very annoying. A normal person would comfort a screaming toddler or remove them from the water. Instead the swim instructors let them scream as it echoes through the walls of the indoor pool area. I'll be having nightmares about it for weeks. The breakfast was pretty good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue in our room where the fire alarm kept going off in the morning and the gentleman at the front desk was very polite and apologetic. (Obviously just batteries dying, not the hotels fault) We stayed in a king suite with jetted tub. The tub was nice and there was plenty of hot water to fill it which is a plus. Overall I give it an average rating. It was nothing terrible and it had its perks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We appreciate you taking the time to send us feedback from your stay as it allows us to focus on opportunities for improvements. We look forward to your future visits! Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Missouri

Adequate for one night

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Negatives: My bed was very hard and uncomfortable. I have a hard bed at home, so I was surprised. It felt very lumpy. The bed nearest the window, Room 319. The amount of outlets were negligible. Some were overloaded. We had to unplug the alarm clock from behind the head of the bed to charge our phones. I use a multiple charger, single plug. The the toilet in the bathroom was abnormally small. It felt like the one they use for preschool. After a night of that, my arms hurt from pulling myself up. Positives: The room was large. There is an indoor pool (we didn't use it). The staff were friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for any disappointment you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We appreciate you taking the time to send us feedback from your stay as it allows us to focus on opportunities for improvements. We look forward to your future visits! Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff, room and locarion.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It was a great hotel with great staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez , Hotel Management
Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about our property. Your feedback is important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our accommodations. Please keep us in mind for your next getaway when visiting St. Charles, Mo. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location and quite.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We were late and the clerk was very nice explaining the hotel policy, also he was very polite to talk to us. Hotel is very clean and quite, another plus is pet friendly and not to expensive for the pet fees . My family love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez , Hotel Management
Hi Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunker Hill, IL

Great comfort and great people

Posted May 17, 2017
I loved the people and services at this hotel! Every worker was so kind and helpful and really made the stay even more enjoyable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kat- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
by Drew

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hi Drew- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tevin

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hi Tevin- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hi James - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great place for the money

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, great breakfast, overall nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hello Chris- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager
4 out of 5
by Trinity

Not too shabby in St. Louis suburb.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean. Small pillows but bed was fine. Staff was friendly and breakfast had a few more options than most.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Greeley Rodriguez, Hotel Management
Hello Trinity- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your visit and your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Greeley Rodriguez General Manager