Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Hotel was easy to find. Parking garage was well lit. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Cozy hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel staff was awesome! Very nice and accommodating. The hotel was very clean. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Cozy

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The location and atmosphere
Cons: Nothing that I would recommend
Location: Casino, the shops and restaurants at the Streets of St. Charles and Historic Main Street.
This hotel was warm and inviting. The rooms were cozy and intimate and very well maintained. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made you feel more like family than just a guest. I enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable room for a stay-cation or just to take in the wonderful historic Main Street St. Charles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Trent, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location on historic Main Street. Please visit us again if your travels bring you back to the area. Trent Greeno GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Nice hotel close to I-70. Very nice staff, clean hotel. Nice and quiet even though it’s very close to casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daleville Va

Noastolgic and and beautiful and comfortable ..

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice
Very warm and welcome , love the old fashioned decor of yesteryear , breakfast was even worth the time to stay and eat. Great coffee! We will surely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Yearly Christmas Spot

Posted Dec 23, 2017
My family meets up here every year for Xmas; clean, quiet with all the charm & quaintness of Old St. Charles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ofallon, MO

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room, location and staff were very convenient to all the sites. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Sisters Weekend

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Channel selection on TV is very limited. Would had been nice to be able to rent a movie to watch in the evening since channel selection was awful.
Location: walking distance to the shops in historic St. Charles. Not far from Bass Pro. Easy access to interstate
Room was clean and comfortable. walking distance to all the shops. Perfect place to get together with sisters and spend a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Had a lot of fun going to the shops and restaurants and just relaxing at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Within walking distance to St Charles Riverfront

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The location was excellent for our weekend away. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend staying here if your trip included a stop to the St Charles Riverfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Trent, Hotel Management
Dear tom, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn and Suites in St Charles. We kindly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about us to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon. Trent Greeno General Manager