Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Very Nice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Everything
Great Hotel and breakfast! My famly and I enjoy this hotel everytime we come to St. Louis. There are several stores that are close and casinos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Otsego

NO MAID SERVICE!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, Roomy, Happy Hour,
Cons: Looong line for cook to order breakfast
Location: Gateway arch 20 miles away
We stayed 2 nights and didn't get any maid service!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very nice hotel. Beds were very comfortable and my wife loved the pillows they use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park KS

Decent room, horrible staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Customer service
We always stay at Embassy Suites for their clean rooms, hospitable staff and delicious breakfast. This Embassy Suites falls very short compared to the others we've stayed in. The room was clean and the food was okay but the staff was absolutely rude. The front desk person barely looked at me while checking me in and out (great first impression). The people at breakfast were slow and acted inconvenienced about anything you asked for. I would not recommend paying the money to stay here. Go somewhere that appreciates it's customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Nice Suite...loved the room and the décor as well

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The room and breakfast
Cons: More help for the person preparing the breakfast. She did a wonderful job and had a pleasant attitude on top of that.
Location: Location is good and easy access to highway system
Hotel had a nice family friendly atmosphere and good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy Weekend

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: close to the river festival events.
We stayed on July 3 - busy weekend. They seemed understaffed and underprepared for a busy weekend. Pool - no towels available - we brought down towels from the room. Pool and deck were dirty - bandaids, clumps of hair, wet pool diaper. Evening reception - they ran out of Budweiser products. snacks ran out very quickly. Breakfast - only one person bussing tables and only one person making omlettes. 30+ minute wait for omlette and the grill looked like a mess. Many tables were stacked with dirty dishes leaving no where to sit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: Breakfast - made to order items were the same all four mornings; very few fruit choices - bananas only offered one day; extremely weak coffee
Overall it was avoid experience. Surrounding roads have been reconfigured, making arrival very confusing. The hotel was clean and the workers were friendly.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janetta

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
I always love to stay at the Embassy Suites. No complaints!!!