Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson. Mo.

Bed was too soft for my taste..

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great value, location, people, experience! Trainee Ciarra was delightful, her trainer Amanda was very thorough and patient! Would definitely stay again when I'm in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Comfortable & clean Quiet Very accommodating staff Will definitely stay here again Like the fact that a Cracker Barrell is right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Il

Average

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The lobby coffee area was a mess! In fairness, it could have been busy with short staff, but it looked like it hadn’t been wiped down in a month. Room was clean. Pillows were flat, comforter had ink and other stains. Staff was pleasant. Overall, your average hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel and staff very accommodating. The pool was a little too cold to use. And the breakfast buffett didnt seem to have everything that is usually offered. But I usually dont get my expectations too high on hotel buffets. All in all I like staying at Fairfields for their cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confused

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel stay was very pleasant, however not sure why I was charged $20.00 on my credit card when I paid for my room through Expedia???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Felt like an upgrade
Cons: Noisy desk area
Location: Was visiting family
Friendly and helpful staff. Easily accessible nice accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Petersburg, PA

Good Hotel, staff needs work

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I arrived on a Friday morning at 10am to check in after traveling all night. I knew I was taking a chance at that point, but I really needed to get into a room and get some sleep. The staff at the front desk was little to no help whatsoever. No empathy, No “Let me see what we can do for you, sir”. Just a flat out “ checkout is at noon, so try back after lunch. I find it incomprehensible that the Fairfield Inn, in St Charles, MO was completely booked the previous night ( Thursday ) and that they could not have found me a room a couple hours earlier. That’s just poor customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia IL

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Hotel was,very clean. Had a studio room which was spacious and comfortable. Everything worked in the room. Even cleaning staff was friendly. Hotel was quiet but our room was by the stairs and we could hear people talking. Lots of restaurants close by with vegan options in town. Close enough to walk to covention center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very disappointed

Posted Nov 1, 2017
The staff was not very helpful. Our stay there was very disappointing, they did were more worried about they did on Friday night and there cell phones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice stay for a business trip. I would stay here again if in St. Charles.