Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from overland Park, KS

Convenient location for touring Herman & Hannibal.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: See above comments
Great location for our day trips to historical MO towns without going into St Louis proper. Restaurants within short driving distance but not walking in my opinion. Clean facility and courteous staff. Only negative was the closest behind a curtain rather than a true clothing closest. Just different than traditional rooms. Did not impact us however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel & Super Staff!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Everything, but mostly the professionalism and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: More beverage choices and snacks available for purchase in the vending areas.
Location: Historic downtown St. Charles is nearby and well worth a visit.
Our short stay at the St. Charles Hampton Inn was a pleasant experience. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome and the breakfast selections were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Home Away from Home

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We are in the St Louis area several times a year and choose this hotel every time. We've never had a bad experience! We love the atmosphere, location and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The room was tiny. It seemed like a 5 year old put the sheets on the bed. The hotel just seemed run down. It was overpriced for what you received in size and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great Location. Comfortable beds and comfy pillows.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Godd value

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good value. Recently updated motel in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Awesome deal!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the hotel. The pool was great. The room was clean and comfy. Great price and even the breakfast was amazing. I will book again!
4 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
AC fan ran constantly and it very loud. Desk was right in front of AC. As I was on business trip I spent a lot of time at desk in room and could not shut off AC unit, papers would blow all over the desk. Called desk and they said fans are set to run to continuously circulate the air in the room, there is no way to shut off the fan. I finally took extra blanket out of closet and laid over the AC Unit. Pool was completely green, full of algae, however, it was not closed and was OPENED for swimming. YUCK!
5 out of 5
by Malinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by April

Pretty Good Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Over all, stay was good. Clean rooms and bathrooms and staff was friendly at check-in. Pool was overly treated and my son could only spend a few minutes in it with his friends because he couldn't breathe and couldn't stop coughing. At 10:30 p.m. the fire alarms kept going off periodically for about 15 minutes - when I called the front desk, I was hung up on and no one ever answered again when I tried to call 5 different times. Other than those two issues, stay was decent, especially for the price and breakfast was good. I would recommend backing off the pool treatment or at least waiting to treat it after it closes. This was my son's birthday trip and that part really disappointed him!