Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dated

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Used up and abused hotel. Needs major updating. Old carpet,tiles, ceiling, walls etc. you get the picture. Your paying top dollar for very used up merchandise. Find another place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Able to bring dog. Food was good at bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard

Nice hotel scary elevators.

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The only complaint my wife and i had were how bad the elevators are. The door would open while the elevator was still moving. But other than that we had a blast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Mar 12, 2018
nice lots to do plenty of fun i wll go again mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated

Posted Mar 6, 2018
I was very disappointed with pheasant run. The hotel room they gave us was very outdated. The TV in the room was so outdated there were lines on the TV. The bartender and waitress were very inattentive. The food was subpar, restaurants were closed at inconvenient times. I will never go back to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
My husband and I found it very relaxing, we enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. The restaurant Jambalaya was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to home

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Great location and many options to keep you and your family busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

History Fest

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Overall a good stay while I attended the History Fest taking place at the convention center located on the property. Lots of convience with restaurants and such. Also a Walmart and Target close by. My room was located in the tower. It could have been a little cleaner and certain areas showed age and wear. But, nothing horrible. I was comfortable and enjoyed the stay. Wish I had a chance to see more of St. Charles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snow Day Staycation

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
We checked into Pheasant Run to wait out the snow storms. My two boys and myself had a wonderful time. Everyone was extremely helpful and welcoming thoughought our stay. The experience in the indoor/outdoor pool was simply magical! The weather was so warm and inviting the snow falling all around and steam rising. It was peaceful and such fun for the kids. The board games and crafts were a nice touch as well. We had room service for breakfast and a late night snack and both were very good as well. The hotel does need some upgrades and work, but all in all we had a great time and plan to return soon for another ‘staycation’ :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Staff great very kid friendly location good lot of stuff to do