Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Posted May 29, 2018
Stayed for convenience of hotel and covention being on site. Parking at far west lot then walking to the lobby at a long distance in the heat was uncomfortable, more so for the elderly couple I was walking with. Should be an indoor walkway to the lobby if your parked at the end of the lot or even a shaded walk path but there is none. So far hottest day of the year and room had no air conditioning. No complimentary breakfast. Having spent $200+ for a hot uncomfortable one night stay with very basic needs not binging fulfilled I will not stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated rooms

Posted May 14, 2018
Our room was in the golf wing and was outdated, tears in carpeting, not really clean and TV from the 80s. Ordered.room service for breakfast and was expensive, late and missing items. Dinner was good and massages were great. Would not go back unless I know it's been updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted May 13, 2018
Nice place to take the grandkids for a weekend. Bourbon Street was hoppin', the pools were nice and the food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Ridge Illinois

Lots to do but room a little outdated.

Posted May 1, 2018
Overall it was a nice hotel. It was not the first time I have been here. The room was clean but the carpet was pretty worn and the sliding glass door was hard to open. For the price maybe they should do some updating to the golf wing. I would come back though due to all the activities they have to offer especially for the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Need for some updates.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Location & outside facilities.
Cons: See above
Location: Lots of shopping, close to HWY's, restaurants.
I ate at the hotel twice & both times the food was only luke warm :( The only complaints I have were regarding the rooms. The resort as a whole was lovely. Rooms needed more than one mirror, more electric outlets & bathroom vanity sink was in bad condition, the toilet paper was not nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 5886 RT 23 Acra NY 12405

The Best!!

Posted Apr 20, 2018
I have been all over the world and stayed in many places and this is rated to Me to be the top 10....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures Deceiving!!! Horrible!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Don't go here on spring break for a local getaway. They sell daily passes to those who don't have rooms. Pools fill up quick! Understaffed, no towels, smell of mildew throughout, old, worn out facility. Tower rooms okay, restaurants ok, staff very nice but overall the facility literally stinks. Needs about a $3M overhaul. Best part about the facility was the escape room. Will never go here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. charles illinoisp

Ok hotel but cranky staff

Posted Mar 31, 2018
The hotel was ok. I travel a lot for work so I see a lot of hotels and encounter a lot of hotel staff. The staff here was cranky and this was not in peak times and throughout the hotel. The room was ok but older not so comfortable mattresses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pool was great for kids

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The hotel is old but makes up for it in cleanliness. Our room was spacious, bed was ok, needs new comforters and linens. The indoor/outdoor pool was a blast for our kids. Water is super warm, like swimming in a hot tub. It did get very crowded over the weekend. They had movies at night by the pool area and crafts during the day for the kids. But you have to pay a small fee. We wanted to do the Escape Room but couldn’t get a reservation and once I heard it’s $30.00 pp I was ok with not doing it. I would stay again just for the kids and the pool.