Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was dirty housekeeping didn't even change my sheets on my beds and there was bugs in my bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that housekeeping wasn't up to standards and there were bugs in my bathroom. I discussed your comments with housekeeping and we will redouble our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable room and a great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room smelled like a dirty ashtray. Bathroom was dirty. 2 towels for 4 people. Moved us to a different room (someone else's room). Awakened at 1245 am by the people that checked in at 5pm. They moved us at 7pm. Hasp locks in both rooms were not tight to the door frame, and the 2nd one was split in 2. People in room next to us must have lived here, they had canned and boxed food sitting outside until they went in for the night. Also had a cat in the room. Box sitting in vending area with medical tubing, empty IV'S, etc. Half the lights in the room didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

You get what you pay for

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Relatively inexpensive.
Cons: Cleaning.
Location: Safe neighborhood, close to the interstate. A decent place for breakfast next door.
We arrived before the room was ready. The clerk took my number and offered to call when the room was available. Was pleasantly surprised to receive a call. On my request, the room was handicap accessible. I am curious why there is no handicap parking close to that room? The room looked clean but I noticed lesser used surfaces were dusty and had debris. The room had one chair, one trash can and no countertop. The TV remote didn't work. They replaced the remote the new one turned the TV on and off but the select button didn't work. The toilet rocked as you sat down. The rails and wall in the bathroom showed signs of numerous repairs. The bed was great. So, for a place to sleep, the room was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Horrible

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: plumbing, carpet, beds and bedding
Checked in, front desk person had trouble running a credit card. Got to room, told only one left. Burnt holes in carpet, shower had mold around edges, could hear water dripping in walls. The beds were not in even fair shape. We slept what we could on top of the covers.Went to check out, the front desk person was sleeping n the chair. We had stayed at this hotel just a few years ago, and it was nice at that time, but has had nothing done to replace worn out items or plumbing, or carpeting. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs some work

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
nice bed. i liked the hotel but it was a little dirty. dirty dresser. i found a flea. the bathroom floor needs to be scrubbed better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Real

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Check -in was smooth but got to room and there was old dog food in chair,stains in the carpet and hair all on the shower walls and curtains.Called front desk and he volunteered to exchange rooms. Put all the stuff back in the car for him to switch the room to right next door. The room was a smoking room in which i had booked non-smoking and i had to let him know that too. Very dusty
2 out of 5
by Lindsey

not great but not the worst

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was amazing but the room I was in smelled bad, there was some super loud and obnoxious children in the room beside mine that ran around outside the door yelling, and the room had lots of spider webs in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Service, standard motel room.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
I'm happy with service. Front desk was accommodating of trip being cut short. Made reservations for two rooms 9 days out and didn't get rooms that were close together, that was unfortunate, but yet good stay.
2 out of 5
by kathi

No air conditioning

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The sheets and towels looked clean. There were cigarette burns in the bed spreads, blankets and carpet. The blackout curtain had holes in it. This was a no smoking room, but the smell of cigarette smoke was overwhelming, and finally, the air conditioner didn't work.