Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice room, price was good.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The only issue I had with the room was the carpet was so dirty that the bottoms of your feet would be very dirty. The carpets looked very dark, you could see how dirty so do not go here footed. Other the the carpets the rest of the room was clean, staff was very nice, location was good for me as I k ow the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet area to spend night on x-country trip

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Clean, good management, outside main bustle of St. Louis but easy access and less traffic to get back on road. Am back to loving Red Roof Inn's this trip: reasonable, clean, friendly ..usually very near food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible rooms filthy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean clean
Location: N/a
Horrible rooms filthy, outside are dirty stairwells filthy, I would not recommend this tacitly to no one, it reminds me of a homeless shelter, young lady who worked the front desk had her child in the lobby along with her boyfriend just hanging out. Very unprofessional setting and establishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room dirty, smelled like smoke

Posted Aug 22, 2017
When I arrived, the room had been used...lights on, drinks lying around. Went to lobby and complained and assigned a new room that reeked of smoke, even though it was no smoking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was dirty housekeeping didn't even change my sheets on my beds and there was bugs in my bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that housekeeping wasn't up to standards and there were bugs in my bathroom. I discussed your comments with housekeeping and we will redouble our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable room and a great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room smelled like a dirty ashtray. Bathroom was dirty. 2 towels for 4 people. Moved us to a different room (someone else's room). Awakened at 1245 am by the people that checked in at 5pm. They moved us at 7pm. Hasp locks in both rooms were not tight to the door frame, and the 2nd one was split in 2. People in room next to us must have lived here, they had canned and boxed food sitting outside until they went in for the night. Also had a cat in the room. Box sitting in vending area with medical tubing, empty IV'S, etc. Half the lights in the room didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Roaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Walls in bathroom were dirty
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was the fastest check in ever. Hotel was better than I expected for the price.