Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Didnt stay... Was too nasty.. Got my refund back

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Was NASTY. WONT go there AGAIN.urine on toilet. Floors was nasty.. Covers looked old and stained. Got my refund and drove back home.. Did not stay... I would tell anyone not to stay there unless u just a nasty person.. First room they gave us wasn't even cleaned. Beds was messed up, trash on the floor.. Someone had already slept in the room. How did they not know that.. So the next room didn't look much better.. Left and got my REFUND...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Safe

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We pulled up an immediately regretted booking a night at the Red Roof. But we went inside to get our rom key anyway knowing that we got a non-refundable room. As we drove around the back of the motel there was a truck with two busted windows that had been broken into. We immediately went back tot he front office and told them we wouldn't be staying there. Expedia DID however refund our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A pleasant experience.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I wasn't expecting a five star treatment or accommodation so this place fits the bill perfectly. Sparsely furnished yet pleasant enough for a night stay. The blankets were warm and the pillows were comfy. Wifi was also stable during my stay. This place fits the bill given the price. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Nov 8, 2017
I was there for some medical treatments and plan to be there every Thursday. It was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, Mo.

Cheap, yes but that's it!!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
First off the front door looked like it had been kicked in a few times. The carpet had questionable stains. There was a questionable brownish-red spot of once a liquid dried on a plastic light cover. We were really hoping it wasn't blood. The bathroom floor had not been vacuumed or swept. There was hair everywhere. On top of the shower curtain when I opened it, there was an already used wash rag that had dried in the form of the bar from the last occupants. I laid towels on the floor in a trail to walk. I don't like to complain but this was bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was ok for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Had the basic necessities needed for a night stay. Wasn't thrilled about the gnats, I never use comforters anyway because I know they're hard to clean so they often aren't... but the blanket underneath very well should have been cleaned but it had some dried crusty looking food on it. Otherwise when I checked out, the woman at the desk was delightful, her name was Octavia, not sure if I spelled that right, but she was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was a cool experience. Actually i can't talk to much about the hotel due to the circumstance of why i was in St Louis. I spent almost al the day outside of the room, but i can guarantee that im felt fine in the Red Roof.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ks

Disgusting place

Posted Oct 17, 2017
First room reeked of smoke and several cockroaches were in view. Second room was much worse. The room smelled like stale vomit, the bedding was stained, and the large cockroach on the wall told us we had decided on the wrong hotel. The only positive was Expedia was very helpful in confirming a refund and booking a more acceptable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Near interstate
It was OK, but not worth the money to us. Location ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice room, price was good.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The only issue I had with the room was the carpet was so dirty that the bottoms of your feet would be very dirty. The carpets looked very dark, you could see how dirty so do not go here footed. Other the the carpets the rest of the room was clean, staff was very nice, location was good for me as I k ow the area.