Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY HARD MATTRESS

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The pool in a quiet yard with trees.
Cons: The mattresses and the desk lady that said the mattresses are all alike, until I said I"m leaving.
The mattress hurt my back the next morning, all the rest of the day, really. So I asked for a room with a better bed and the lady at the desk showed me another one but it was just as bad. She said, well they're all the same, so I said I won't stay there again that night so she showed me one with a "pillow top" mattress and it was pretty good. So I stayed. I am pretty annoyed that I had to sleep on a mattress the first night with arthritis in my back and it made it worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Great Place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful place and a super nice staff
Location: Easy access to interstate, shopping and food.
A fantastic experience..... staff, room, food. Glad to stay there again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great hotel & staff! Easy access to areas around St Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017
impressive, two pools good fitness room ample breakfast area away from city traffic yet close enough to go in if you wanted to would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful clean and secure have stayed twice and will come again!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug room

Posted May 17, 2017
I found a bug in my room, and a cup under my bed. Once I saw the bug I attempted to kill the bug and it ran in a hole in the bed. Room needs to be updated seriously. Very over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield IL

Nice, quiet area with parks nearby...

Posted May 14, 2017
I loved that I didn't hear crazy downtown noises and traffic while I stayed here. Everything was clean and fresh. Hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage along with the usual cold items. I loved going outside in the morning and hearing the birds chirping, seeing little rabbits scamper into the nearby wooded area, and knowing I was in a safe area. I highly recommend staying here! The bed was super comfy too! 😊
4 out of 5
by Yuval

Nice, but Slimey

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice. However, the bed sheets looked very lumpy upon my arrival. Even on my second day when housekeeping redid the sheets, it was very lumpy and the bed was not very comfortable. However, it was clean. What was not good was that the water from the sink and the shower felt very slimy. It was not comfortable to wash hands or shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Nice, clean, quiet hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet, well decorated room.
Cons: The AC did not stay on. As much as we tried by lowering the temperature, the AC would come on for a few minutes and then shut off.
Location: Good location just off the I-64. Premium Outlet Mall nearby.
Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast adequate. Service good.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the hotel although it is off the beaten path.