Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Quiet location near i64.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I enjoyed coffee on the patio in the morning before eating scrambled eggs and a sausage potato scramble. The kitchen crew teased each other as they worked. I had the impression they were family since I heard one call the older man Grandpa. How nice I thought, breakfast with a family touch. This was our second stay at this hotel while traveling from KY to NE. A good place to rest up for the next day's drive. We like the Brass Rail for our dinner stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

Nice hotel, good location, GREAT price!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Overall great experience - my wife stayed there 2 nights while passing through the St. Louis area, moving cross country. We enjoyed the experience there, facilities were adequate for our needs, breakfast was good too. One big issue... housekeeping knocked the door around 1pm on our full day there and I informed the girl that we would be leaving in 10 minutes asking her to come back to clean the room, she kindly agreed. When we returned around 5 hours later the room had not been cleaned at all. I was already disrobed and ready to get into the shower before realizing there were not any clean towels available. Aside from that inconvenience, we would definitely stay again for the price of $87/night that we got on sale. I would NOT pay the full price for this hotel of $109-130 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel - only thing was it's not very close to anything - there was a shuttle bus - but it was never operational, but it was a really nice hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice, convenient and economic

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice, convenient and economic. We used it as our "headquarters" for the solar eclipse, and it worked perfectly for its location, near to main highways, outlet malls and access to secondary roads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coweta, OK

Nice location but poor up keep.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Up keep
Location: Many large shopping centers nearby with lots of dinning options.
This hotel is located in a nice part of St. Louis but the up keep is terrible. The room was a nice size but the carpet was stained and worn out, furniture was worn out and dated, mattress on the bed needed to be replaced, wallpaper was peeling from the walls, and housekeeping was terrible. For the $200 a night we expected much better. Honestly we have stayed at Motel 6 that was in better condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill, MO

Great experience, every time.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My partner and I stay at this hotel at least once a year for small getaways in the area. Every stay has been 100% positive for us. The room is always immaculate, we enjoy the free breakfast, the bed is always comfy, and we even got to enjoy the pool this time around. Hotel staff is always pleasant and helpful. We'd define recommend this location to others and will be back again for stays in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Nice hotel, nothing bad to say at all.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Made a last minute trip to sight see in St. Louis for 2 days and 2 nights. I booked the room because it was out of downtown STL, but still conveniently off the interstate. The price per night was great and the 2 pools and hot tub were a great way to relax as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Lake, Mi

Came down for Eclipse

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We drove down to see the eclipse in its totality. We were fortunate enough that the hotel was just inside the path so we set up our cameras right on the hill of the property and had a great time. Hotel is in a great location very nice and very clean. Breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Quiet and comfortable although a bit off my path. It was easy enough once I discovered my way around. Large spacious room with many amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Friendly Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The quiet, family friendly atmosphere was great! My mom and I enjoyed watching the eclipse.
Cons: The one issue with the hotel was the musty smell in the room. I'm not sure if there had been water damage but the smell in my room was unpleasant.
The hotel was located next to a golf course and nature preserve and was very quiet. There was a nice pool area. It was conveniently located off of the interstate. Breakfast was adequate. The nice people at the front desk called ahead to a restaurant for us to see if it was a non-smoking establishment. I appreciated the extra customer service. Everyone was friendly and helpful.