Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marshall, MI

Don't let the Budget inn the name fool you.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Seriously, the only things I might have wished for was maybe a second recliner and more than carbs for the free breakfast. They welcome your pet and even have a fenced off-leash area for them with shade and seating. The lobby has free hot popcorn, a candy bowl, fresh fruit, a flickering fireplace, warm throws on the chairs. The rooms are freshly updated and immaculent. This is one of those motels with parking just outside your room entrance and a short walk to the lobby, ice and vending. The town has some excellent family owned restaurants or fast food joints close by. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Anytime I come to this area, I make it a point to stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, Mi

Close by areas food places. Comfortable and homey

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better showers
Location: Subway Gibby's Resturant is nice Country Market Taco Bell Burger King Mcdonalds
This was unlike any other hotel and certainly better than the only other option in town being the Super 8 (which sucked compared to this one). Curtsey fruit and popcorn. I felt like I was at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Quiet

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very clean room, young lady at front desk very friendly and helpful. Great shower pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great service clen rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2017
second time we stayed here very friendly. no frills but budget wise stay nice pool clean and nice peope to deal with
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

We stayed here for the 2017 eclipse

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: WiFi
Location: We went to St. Clair for a great car show, and to Meremac Caverns.
Check was fast and easy, which gave us plenty of time to swim in the pool after a long drive. The beds were very comfy, the room was clean, and the staff was happy and friendly! The free breakfast was fresh and filling, plenty of choices. The town of St. Clair was very nice, The Lewis Cafe had great beef, and the Old Route ^^ Bus stop and Art gallery was delightful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay for the Eclipse

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly, convenient, good value
Cons: Maybe designate certain rooms for pets and certain ones without - just like smoking/non-smoking - because the smell never quite comes out
Location: Meramec Caverns, St Louis attractions (City Museum highly recommended), National Parks
We stayed here over the weekend to observe the 2017 total solar eclipse and had a great experience. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The place is a motel, so nothing fancy, but good enough. The breakfast (breads, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled egg, milk, juice, coffee/tea) was not anything to write home about but free. There is free unsecured WiFi. There's free coffee and tea all day and free popcorn in the afternoons. The rooms were relatively quiet (we were on the 2nd floor). They've put in several upgrades in the rooms - like a charging station with 4 outlets and 2 USB sockets right on the night stand, newer AC unit controls, and RFID key cards to the rooms. The location was very convenient to Hwy 44 and there's lots of space to run around on the lawn or play in the pool. We watched the eclipse right from the front grassy area. The biggest negative, I'd say, is that the room had a slight musty smell when we checked in - probably because they allow pets. For the price, it was a great deal.
4 out of 5
by Marvin

Camper

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms, extremely polite and friendly staff. Good parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our stay here was a bit challenging. We had a significant problem with ants in the room. However, the staff on duty and the owners did everything they could to solve the problem and meet the needs of my family. That alone makes me feel I could give them another chance .