Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

paid premium price for no reason

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hot tub in room, turned out to be old jacuzi. no adjustment for water jets, & only 6 jets checked into room, need to cleanup, been hot and driving long time, no hand soap, no bath soap. Time for sleep, 9 PM, ROOM ABOVE US, STOMPING, RUNNING, FURNITURE BEING SCOOTED ACROSS THE FLOORS, ALL A BAD EXPERIENCE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff unsure of process.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff training.
Location: Location somewhat difficult to get to.
Had to call Expedia for clarification on room charge. Hotel staff said there were 2 rooms charged. Expedia called hotel, no answer. Sent email with one room clarification. When verifying next day staff seemed unconcerned with situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from travelers

Stay away

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was a very unpleasant stay this time.the door wasn't shut, we had to sur ey the room to make sure nobody was in the room. Our check-in time was 9:45 p.m. the sink was full of water the drain was stuck. The room was a smoking room with no ashtrays. The manager let her son ride his bike up and down the hallways. I think we will find another motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Clair, MO

FYI

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel was as expected. I had reserved my room in advance through expiedia, Super 8 also charged me for my room ounce I was there (which they fixed quickly). Turns out my room would have been $6 cheaper had I went directly through the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Justin

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
No elevator and small room but you get what you pay for. Breakfast was not bad.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Wifi

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Everything except the wifi
Cons: The wifi
Location: Right off the highway.
Everything was fine (staff, cleanliness, breakfast etc.) except for the wifi. I have limited data and like to connect with my laptop so having terrible wifi was a big deal for me. I thought maybe it was because too many people were trying to access it at the same time, but when I tried at 3am and still got the same results, I had to come to the conclusion it was just terrible. Unfortunately, this is a deal breaker for me and I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Catherine L

Motel Super 8 in St Clare , MO .

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this place many times. It takes dogs at an extra charge , but all motels do . Parking in the back is the only draw back as it is limited and i have always stayed on the second level.