Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Perry

BEWARE OF THIS MOTEL - BED BUGS- DISCRIMINATORY

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beware of this motel, I am person who believe i. Giving people chances. I stayed at this motel and even after waking up to bed bugs one night and then having my room flooded another is it'll treated the owner and staff with respect. Today after making a reservation and requesting accommodations for my disabilities and handicaps I arrived at the motel to be yelled at and treated with the lost horrible disrespect a person can treated with. I want told that me coming to the desk in the past to report bed bugs and flooding was me complaining and they didn't like it and the desk clerk told me they didn't want me there anymore. So after meddling treatment and traveling over 300 miles I was left to travel the streets trying to find another motel. Anyone should stay away from this place and the owner should be ashamed of his motel and staff for the way they treat proper and for treating disabled people that way. He should also Know that's it's a giant the law to discriminate against people with disabilities and two thento lovage because they request accommodations for there disabilities or handicap. Disabled people have rights and that's what the department of justice and lawyers are for. Disabled people don't have list of money and have to make do to get treatment that doesn't mean hotel owners and staff should do this to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

If all you need is a bed...

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was pro-active to make our time there as good as possible.
Cons: Older worn-out hotel. They are trying to improve it. Can't do it if no one stays there. Give the staff the chance to do so if all you need is a bed an
Location: Only hotel in the area. PLENTY to do in the area. Easy highway access, near Lake St. Clair.
No smoking hotel- cigarette burns on the bathtub. Wall heater was a fire hazard. Newer bed, new mini-frigerator and microwave. Clean... like after you clean your house the day after your teen had a bash in it. Staff is working to improve it, give them the chance if all you need is a bed.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Clean room for a low price

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
the free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Satisfied

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I have no complaints, everything was just right!
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet! Room was clean. Like how there was a microwave and fridge in the room. Good deal for $45 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 3*. Please post a favorable review on Expedia and Trip Advisor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in the area and great price

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and the staff very polite and helpful. For the cost of $50 per night I would very much recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation. We try to provide good services for a very fair price. Thank you for noticing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A bad experience from beginning to end. Certainly not a quality motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Douglas, I am sorry that you had a bad experience. You did not indicated haw your experience was bad so it is not possible to respond or to take any corrective action, if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Family's house was full for holiday, just needed bed to sleep on and that was about it. No wifi, paid a deposit for key, no sports channels on tv, but bed was fine and plenty of of hot water for shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We do have wifi. Possibly is was out or weak during your stay. When we are notified of a problem, the wifi is reset and that generally takes care of the problem. The key deposit is returned upon check-out. This is done so that we can get our housekeepers started in the morning. We are pleased that you were otherwise happy with your stay. We are not fancy but our price is nearly half of what you would have paid for the missing amenities in the other motels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice little motel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean and very nice with affordable price for a quick sleep over.
Location: Right off the expressway, with fast food places just around the corner. Lots of shopping not too far.
I was pleased . It was close to my venue, as I was getting in late and didn't want to drive home. It was nice to have a microwave, and refrig.. They let me check in a few minutes early. My room wasn't ready, so they switched and gave me one that was, so I could move right in. I realize it can't be done every time, but it was nice they did so without me asking. Enjoyed a cup of coffee and danish in the morning as I left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sandy, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay and if you come back to the area, please stay with us again.