Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Disappointing

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Not clean for a newer hotel. Found dried coffee or soda on closet door. Found a rather large substance on side of chair. Found a used dried out wash cloth on shower rod. Disgusting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Stayed overnight and was very comfortable. I travel this was a few times a year and will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Excellent experience. Would definitely stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton OH

Close to Wheeling Casino

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This hotel is close to many resteraunts; however on a Friday or Saturday night expect at least a 45 minute wait in all resteraunts. Wish the room would have had a small table and chairs. We like to play cards. Also, I was not that impressed with the breakfast but it was free. Excellent access to 70E & 70 W.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
For the rate, my wife and I were satisfied with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicgo area

Very quiet, comfortablem pleasant hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: See above section.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Close to typical American shopping center stores and several restaurants with moderately-priced merchandise. About 10 minutes form Wheeling, W VA.
I like having the coffee/tea maker and wall-mounted hair dryer in the bathroom to minimize noise exposure to a second room guest who may sleep later in the morning. The in-room microwave and fridge are beneficial. The breakfast service was sadly lacking in fruit selection beyond the standard apples, oranges, and bananas. No gluten free cereal or baked goods selection was offered, which is often a drawback to me because I have food sensitivities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Garbage was not taken out during our two day stay.. beds weren’t made.. disappointed in that lack of level of care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Disappointed that the trash wasn’t taken out or beds made up daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur area, IL

Met all our needs.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent. Easy to load and unload our suitcases. Great breakfast and excellent staff!!
Cons: the only issue we found at this time was a terribly busy street, due to construction 1/2 mile away. Wish there were traffic lights to slow the speed
Location: We wanted to have a fun evening so drove to Wheeling and played at the casino. Had a great time and returned without any problem.
Very nice hotel!!! We will return. Easy access to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Clean rooms, great staff, beautiful location, close to shopping and dining, five minutes from West Virginia