Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Misty

Run to Holiday Inn Express!!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Place looks nice on the outside, inside is dirty. Wasn't told online there would be a pet fee, so was charged extra for the dog. They have people sitting around watching you all the time and makes you feel uncomfortable. There was hair on the sink in bathroom. The floor was wet by the bed. Will never stay here again. Will spend the money for a better hotel, lesson learned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Reserved a room for queen bed got a room with 2 double beds. When asked fromt desk they said "thats all we have" but sites showed dofferent. Manager could not find reservation at first. Breakfast was a box of muffins and 2 kinds of cereal. Employee was sleeping behind desk when checking out.
3 out of 5
by Bobbi

Eh

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok, not like the best. The pool, while it says being renovated, maybe should be closed until it's done. The bathroom facilities down at the pool where disgusting! They definitely need to work on that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Good price, but not as nice as the cover photo.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Close to freeway and interstate.
Cons: The basic trim carpentry and finishing of the room needs a lot of help. The front desk person needs a lesson in maintaining privacy of guests.
Location: We attended a concert at the Capitol Theater in Wheeling, WV. Short and easy travel from the motel to the theater.
The finishing of the room was atrocious. It was recently painted using a roller and they painted right over a light switch cover with no attempt to correct the error. The trim work in the room and the tiling in the bathroom were also terribly done. I'm not a carpenter but I could have done a hundred times better. The tile was missing the grout in the bathroom, just spaced apart but not finished. The trim work did not line up at all in multiple places. The man who represented the motel at check-in needs to learn a lesson about respecting the privacy of their guests! No exaggeration. I presented my Orbitz paperwork for the pre-paid stay. It took him a significant amount of time to figure out how to find my registration. He asked for my driver's license, which I had no objection to. I was confirming that I was the person who made the reservation, though I would have preferred to be asked to present the credit card used for the reservation. Then, he asked me to remove the license from my wallet so that he could make a photocopy of it. I refused to allow that to happen! This was NOT a legal proceeding or a health care visit! I refused to allow him to make a photocopy. Either he has no clue that they cannot legally do that OR he was associated with someone trying to steal my identity. Either way, that was UNACCEPTABLE and I made it clear that it would not happen. That soured my view of the motel right from the start. The price was right, but that's all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
recently refurbished, nice hospitality. but still a 3/5
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

good for money

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Its a cheap hotel that's got a pool, spa, bar (may be closed) , & mall within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and clean

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton,Oh

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Burn holes in bedding,room dirty,breakfast bar food was inedible, my key quit for room,was told oh well you only need one key, Jacuzzi was broke, pool area looked like a scene from criminal minds, staff was very unprofessional, the outside of the building was dirty, I stayed here before but never again