Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstown PA.

a little noisy

Posted Feb 12, 2018
a little hard to get into, but if you use the side road you can get in and out easy. The staff will tell you about it. Really close to a lot or stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, WV

Reasonable rate equals reasonable room

Posted Feb 5, 2018
I was traveling and needed to find a place to stay. I had been up for 24 hours and just needed a room to sleep. I of course went to Expedia.com for recommendations and came across Red Roof Inn. I have always heard excellent stories so I decided to go with them. The room was just what I needed. A big comfortable bed, small fridge, microwave, shower/tub. There were nice lights over the bed for reading and checking my phone messages. When I had an issue with the heater they immediately recommended another room for me with no hesitation. The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable. I wasn't concerned about any extra amenities because I was only needing to sleep. However I was pleased with the charm of the room and the comfiness of the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft.myers

Not your typical red roof.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
For the price and location you can't beat it. Have stayed in 5 different rooms at this property and all were above average and clean. Safe, close to State patrol and sheriff's office, mall, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Bed was comfortable. The facility was up on a hill protected from interstate traffic noise .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not for comfort

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Heating not good in extreme cold. TV stations did not work. Front desk was not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Check-in personnel great. Room clean with everything we need. Close to good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Comfy hotel for quick overnight

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Beds were comfortable. Staff was nice. Refrigerator a plus. And microwave. Adequate hot water. Always a good choice here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and low priced for quick stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Quick stop on longer trip. Near many restaurants. A little noisy with first floor room but was great for the budget price. Staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Great value

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Great value. Everything above being excellent and having the mini fridge and microwave is far more important to me than having the standard motel breakfast buffet available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Well placed next to amenities

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Near shopping mall and multiple restaurants. Easy access to route traveled.
Several restaurants and a grocery store near by. Room was clean and comfortable except for stains in the bathtub. High occupancy did not allow for changing to another room.