Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice updates, but noisy

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This is a nice hotel with a great location, but there were a few issues during our stay. Our room was right by the main stairs and was very noisy all through the night. The ceilings/floors are also thin. Breakfast didn't have any fresh fruit. Otherwise, it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Clean and fresh but not handicapped friendly

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel was clean and freshly remodels. The problem was that the handicapped room I had was VERY far from the lobby. If someone had mobility issues, it would be hard to get to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

satisfactory experience

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: Repairs to the elevator
Nice Hotel close to restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean. Elevators need repair and were dinged up and a bit of a mess from neglect. Pool area nice. Overpriced for the condition of the hotel and it's location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was excellent. This was a business trip so the local area attractions didn't mean much. The hotel staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Cancelled my reservation I made 7 weeks prior only hours before I arrived. Left me stranded. Terrible customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel that has been updated recently.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I had stayed here a few years ago and it was needing some improvements. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they had indeed updated rooms and lobby. Once again a great hotel. Will stay again!
3 out of 5
by Bernie from Duluth

Bernie

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
when I checked inThe girl at the front desk asked for my credit card and said she could not see that I had paid and I had already prepaid through Expedia when I was leaving the hotel the other clerk noticed, that I had already paid , I hope they didn't put a double charge on my Credit card ! June 17,18 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok. Would stay again.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction. Will be nice once they are done. My room was not updated and smelled funny. Bed was hard as a rock. My view was of a cement mixer and a truck, kind of depressing. Breakfast was good. Close to lots of shopping. Pool was very small. Hot tub being renovated.