Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Nice room, comfy beds & pillows
Very nice place too stay. Comforts of home. The staff is very friendly and willing too help you if need be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Tammy V, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I am happy to see that your stay with us was a nice on. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pools a bit small, but overall nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Tammy V, Hotel Management
Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are happy to see that you had a nice stay. On behalf of all of us here at St. Cloud East we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great inclusive breakfast
Cons: I wish the room had been aired out before we got there. A bit stuffy
Location: I would have preferred to have stayed in their other facility which was closer to the highway we used
This was a great place to stay. The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were quite spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Tammy V, Hotel Management
LC, Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast! I will address the room feeling stuffy with our housekeeping staff. On behalf all of us at Country Inn & Suites St Cloud East we thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
took 30 min for anyone to help us then the room smelled of smoke bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Tammy V, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the issues you encountered at our Hotel. We hope you will give us another try so we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: move the smoking area away from the front entrance. the side entrance key card access was not working
overall good experience. room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close to the interstate

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clean room, okay breakfast
We booked this motel as our last night of our vacation. We were traveling on interstate 94 and hoped it would be close. We drove at least 15 minutes after leaving the interstate before reaching the motel. The facility was fine - clean room, pleasant staff, etc... There was a restaurant within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Tammy Van Ormer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am pleased to see that your stay was a good one. On behalf of the staff we would like to Thank You for your business and hope we see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chickamauga GA

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We would stay here again. It was really nice and clean and well maintained. Excellent shower head.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April 2016 Hotel stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Hotel is a great price. The 2nd night I stayed new guests arrived and were noisy. When I called the front desk I was extremely disappointed in the staff members lack of empathy for me. I am undecided if I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Was two woman on a two day shopping trip. This hotel was in a perfect spot, close to every thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Nice staff. Very casual. Good cookies. Location weird carpet and furnishing way too old my comfort zone