Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to sleep down town

Posted Oct 31, 2016
When Taxis are hard to get, this is a good alternative. Not the bed beds for two people. Lots of motion transfer, very thick pillows left my neck sore. Black out curtains would help if they were a bit longer and actually blocked the light.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Wisconsin

Clean nice hotel; convenient.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed the night while moving our child to college. Clean, comfy and more upscale than other hotels in area; our 2nd time staying here. Only thing I'd like to see added for the price is complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Lassina from Maryland

Excellent

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Disappointed and Ripped Off

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Room was large, updated and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Nice big TV.
Cons: They could honor their advertised rate.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants and located across the street from the convention center. Validated parking ramp next door.
Specifically choose this hotel because it offered free wi-fi and breakfast and it looked to be well rated. While the room was nice, it offered a view of a brick wall, an alley with garbage cans and a parking garage. We were served a nice breakfast in the Bistro, but they wanted to charge me $20. I showed them my booking which said breakfast was included and they went to the manager who offered only one breakfast. When I got home, noticed my credit card was charged twice for the disputed $20, so I ended up paying for four breakfasts that were supposed to be included in the room rate. I guess I am going to have to dispute this on my credit card.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from North branch

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very nice room only complaint would be it could have been dusted better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Judy from jackson

J & J weekend

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for family gethering. the room was good but it seem everything we did cost money. Wasnt't happy that the parking elevator didnt work on the weekend.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Michigan

Convenient, very nice

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised with interior. I was given an accessible room (didn't need it but that was what was available). The shower had no lip to keep water in the shower, so the bathroom flooded. To make it worse, there were no hooks to hang clothes on, so everything got soaked. I notified front desk and they said they would look at it and see what they could do. I was only there one night, so don't know what they decided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great: clean, roomy, good service. What was less great was staying in a room that overlooks bars filled with so many noisy college students that they spill out onto the sidewalk. And I'm used to noise—I live within a block of no fewer than ten bars. But never have I been able to *feel* the bass of the sound system from the bar across the street while in bed. Seriously: You can *feel* the noise from bars across the street until 2 a.m.... only to be woken up by the high-pitched beep of the Bud Lite delivery truck backing into the same bars at 7:30 a.m. (Having said that, there's a great little Greek place down the block with cheap and tasty gyros.)
5 out of 5
by Janie Marxen from St Cloud Mn

Perfect

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful