Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Most comfortable!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The updates they have done over the past few years are really nice.
Location: Nice Indian restaurant nearby (Star of India)
This hotel offered the most comfortable bed, pillows, and linens I have experienced in years. Equal to a five star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to sleep down town

Posted Oct 31, 2016
When Taxis are hard to get, this is a good alternative. Not the bed beds for two people. Lots of motion transfer, very thick pillows left my neck sore. Black out curtains would help if they were a bit longer and actually blocked the light.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Disappointed and Ripped Off

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Room was large, updated and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Nice big TV.
Cons: They could honor their advertised rate.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants and located across the street from the convention center. Validated parking ramp next door.
Specifically choose this hotel because it offered free wi-fi and breakfast and it looked to be well rated. While the room was nice, it offered a view of a brick wall, an alley with garbage cans and a parking garage. We were served a nice breakfast in the Bistro, but they wanted to charge me $20. I showed them my booking which said breakfast was included and they went to the manager who offered only one breakfast. When I got home, noticed my credit card was charged twice for the disputed $20, so I ended up paying for four breakfasts that were supposed to be included in the room rate. I guess I am going to have to dispute this on my credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We had a Great stay, it was a huge room with a comfy king sized bed, very helpful staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is right downtown.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Everything was great. Only they could have had a Pepsi machine then it would have been perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms and staff

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Under construction but doesn't keep you from enjoying all the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, MN

Very clean, and friendly staff!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We only stayed one night. The room was super clean and the front desk was super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but...

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It was well decorated and clean.
Cons: The location, but I suspect location is actually a draw for some.
The hotel and my room were very nice. The downside is that I had a 3rd floor suite facing a downtown street with multiple bars. This is a college town and overall, it was very noisy due to location, but once the bars closed it became so loud you would have thought you were at a concert or something. While this level of noise only lasted about an hour, it was at 2:00 a.m., so unfortunate. I probably would not stay at this hotel again due to the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Amenities listed was not what was in in room

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It was clean
Cons: make sure all rooms have what they say they have online
Location: only stayed one night to sleep and left
I am a business traveler, I had specifically asked for a room with a fridge, wifi, and microwave. It was listed as having all items, but when i checked in wifi would hook up, no fridge and no microwave. I will not stay here again, or recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changing over to Marriott

Posted May 9, 2015
This hotel is currently being remodeled and will be a Marriott. It would have been good to know this before I booked. The check-in area is off limits as are the pool and the workout rooms. Quite a mess. Construction begins at 7:00 am and believe me you know it, the walls vibrate. The staff were very nice but I wouldn't recommend this hotel until after the turnover and remodeling are completed. Expedia should have known this!