Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location, size of rooms, suites, staff.
Cons: We prefer a "traditional" restaurant/bar atmosphere. We understand that area is set up for business travelers and it might work out better for them.
Location: Many bars/restaurants and family-type restaurants within walking distance. Also shopping. But not grocery stores.
My husband and I particularly like the suites. It enables us to have our separate areas - I like the TV on, he likes it quiet. The rooms are large and the downtown location is handy for shopping or eating and meeting friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The only hotel I stay at in the St. Cloud area. Beautiful hotel and the staff are wonderful and friendly. Location is awesome as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Abdoul O., Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard St. Cloud. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard St. Cloud and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to St. Cloud. Sincerely, ABDOUL OUEDRAOGO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
As noted above, the staff was very service oriented and the room was very comfortable. I slept very well because the bed and pillow were fantastic!!! There was some noise coming from the bars across the street as night grew later. This would have been more of a distraction if I were reading or trying to go to sleep. Another, more serious concern was the fact that I left around $4 in change on the desk, and when I returned to my room there was only around $.50/$.75 left Although the $ amount was not that much this indicates that there could be a systemic problem. Keep in mind that this was the first day of a two day stay. When I presented my concern to the checkout staff they said that the room attendant must have assumed that this was a tip. If the person thought my change was a tip; why didn't that person take all of my change? Not a lot of money lost on my part, but was I the tip of the iceberg?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Abdoul O., Hotel Management
Dear Jim, I would like to address my deepest apology on behalf of the entire hotel staff for breaking this trust on our services during your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott of St. Cloud. We have a training coming up soon and I will make sure to address all these issues so it never happens again. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear though that you have enjoyed our amenities. I hope you will give us another chance when your trip brings you back to St. Cloud. Regards, Abdoul O. Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Construction starts early

Posted Aug 19, 2017
So when we checked in I noticed a lot of construction on the one side of the building. When we got our room I asked the person at the desk to be moved because we where facing the side of the construction, they assured me we wouldn't hear anything and they didn't start until after 9am , well at 2am got woke up by the bar fight next door , then at 6:30 every piece of construction equipment was fired up and running , so much for a peaceful night sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Abdoul O., Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard St. Cloud. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your disappointment and frustration for the on-going road construction across the street. We know how frustrating these must have been and are sincerely sorry about it. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to St. Cloud. Sincerely, Abdoul O. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Good value

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Worth the price for 2 room suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St. Cloud

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great updated decor sets a nice ambiance. Rooms could be cleaner. Hair in tub and bathroom floor along with minor stains on chairs and sofa.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by warren

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
So the coffee in the room was for one person and what if I was a tea drinker ? quest I was out of luck. The cups also were for people with large hands.
5 out of 5
by Rosann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels