Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

won't stay here again

Posted Feb 15, 2018
bathroom dirty, bedspread dirty, socks in dresser front desk people talking to people and not waiting on customers, outside door are not locked - can't use key to get in other door- pool not open
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st cloud mn

Misrepresent themself

Posted Feb 13, 2018
On the website it looked great, it had a pool and spa. When we checked in the pool and spa are Down and they are renovating with holes in the walls. It was old and front desk help was not the best. After a long week with a death in the family and flying 4 hours and then driving another hour we really needed the pool and hot tub. We decided not to stay there and went across the street to Holiday Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Hotel is being remodeled, but was clean. Pool and hot tub weren't working. Wasn't a big deal for us since we didn't plan to use it. Room was clean but had a very strong smell like there were hidden air fresheners. We stayed in Feb it's cold outside but we generally still like air movement in hotel rooms. This was impossible to do because there was no air conditioner. Not many outlets in room so using a cpap and charging phones and computers meant we had to unplug lights and clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Friendly staff at check-in. Gave a good recommendation for dinner and drinks. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Nice place for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brainerd mn

Convenient location

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Motel was in a convenient location close to places we needed to be The motel and room we were in were very clean The clerk on duty was so pleasant , courteous and helpful ... We would definitely stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Not a finished room and very horrible with no molding
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Night mare

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: updating, paint was in total disrepair, carpet out of date, cleaning would be a great improvemeth
Location: it was close to shopping and the hospital,
bathroom was very dirty., dirt and grit in bathtub, scum still in sink,..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Overpriced

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Although it wasn't really dirty it wasn't exactly clean. Very rundown, wish I'd spent the extra $10 and stayed at Holiday Inn across the street!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great employees but room sucked

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I have stayed in other hotels that still have smoking rooms. But this was the worse! The smell of stale smoke was overwhelming. All it takes is a little extra cleaning, this room smelt like it hasn’t been cleaned at all. If your going to offer smoking rooms spend the extra effort to have the carpets cleaned, the curtains changed every month or so. As a smoker who travels to still have rooms available to smoke in is already hard to come by.
2 out of 5
by WENLI

bad experience !

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 double bed was booked via Hotels for 2+1 people, but the room doesn't fit totally as this one bed is 1.2 width only. I have to pay 22 dollars to upgrade. Hotels and Days inn lead me for a mistake. 1 double bed accessible CAN NOT accommodate 3 people for sure, even eith one infant. The double bed is 1.2m width, hardly fit two adults, and definitely not fit with one child also. May I suggest you contact with reception to double check. On the day we checked in, the crew told some of people made same mistake to book such room. So if it is the case, your company and the Day inns should correct such stupid mistake immediately, otherwise I would think that your company or Days inn want to make extra money when customers are lead to wrong reservation.