Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff that lies to you

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was told that it would be fine to check into hotel with a different name after friend reserved hotel out of state and then wouldn't let me do so after I already booked a hotel and Had the OK within minutes then hotel said if we cancel that we will not be billed they straight lied to us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Deal for the Price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I spent two nights here. The front desk was very helpful throughout the weekend. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel is conveniently located shopping, downtown, and the university.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Disgusting

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Water spots on ceilings, looked the the ceiling was peeling away at the edge of the wall where the water spots were. The towels looked as if someone just threw them on the towel rack. As I looked for an outlet to plug in my phone I noticed an inch thick layer of dirt and beer bottle caps on the floor at the head of the bed. A bobby pin was also obviously just pushed with the vaccum as far as possible under the bed rather than picked up and disposed of. The shower looked as though it could use a VERY good deep cleaning. There wasn't any extra pillows available and the once in the room were horrendous. The breakfast was awful. The only enjoyable thing about The hotel was the waterside. The temperature in the pool room definitely could have been warmer. It was so chilly in there it made it had to stay and enjoy the waterslide.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The staff were nice but the rooms were filthy. Toenail clippings on the bed, food all over the floor, no pillowcases on the pillows and the pillows were horribly stained. 3 of the lamps were broken. The kids enjoyed the pool area, especially the slide. Room was quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Fun pool but very cold.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pools too cold hot tub not hot enough and most of the jets don't work. Very crowded and no one ever came down to control children in the hot tub again. Reserved room for two adults and two children. Room only had two towels. Bathroom sink cracked and faucet leaked. Toilet seat loose. Window screens busted. People pounding on door B most the night. So much for cameras. Lots of people using the outside pool door. Pool area temp set at 68 degrees. Needed sweat shirt to sit and watch kids at pool. Everytime i went to front desk for pool towels they did not have any though they did bring us some when they got clean. Rooms really outdated. But i guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK... BUT

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Picked out this place because of the pool with waterslide. Only problem is the very limited amount of time the water slide is actually open. ugh!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Decent for the money

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Price, clean
Cons: rooms need updating, but if that's what keeps the price down, so be it.
The check in was fine albeit slow. The room was adequate. It had outdated wallpaper and bedspread. Some peeling. But the bed, carpet and bathroom were clean. The room was quiet, had no offending smells and fit my needs. There was a nice TV on the wall with lots of channels. A refrigerator in the corner and a coffee maker. There was a simple breakfast buffet in the morning. All in all, a very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worst check in experience ever

Posted Dec 22, 2016
One person on the front desk. She didn't know what she was doing. It took me over 25 min to check in. It was around 5:30pm and there was 1 person ahead of me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORT RIPLEY

THE PICTURE'S LOOK NICE ON WEBSITE-PLACE IS NASTY

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: THE LOCATION
Cons: PEOPLE WORKING THERE, REMODELING TO IMPROVE THE INSIDE OF THE HOTEL, GETTING CUSTOMERS THEIR INTERNET SERVICE!
Location: I WAS STAYING THERE TO BE WITH MY DAD IN HOSPITAL SO I DIDN'T DO ANYTHING ELSE!
I GOT INTO MY ROOM AND IT WAS LIKE A RUN DOWN PLACE WHERE THERE WERE PEOPLE COMING AND GOING ALL THE TIME...I STOOD ON A TOWEL IN THE SHOWER TO GET CLEAN IN A HURRY! THEIR WERE DRUNK PEOPLE FIGHTING IN HALLWAY AND WHEN I WENT TO TELL THE PERSON AT FRONT DESK HE DID NOTHING ABOUT IT SO IT KEPT ME UP MOST OF THE NIGHT!..I BOARD UP MY DOOR WITH MY LUGGAGE AND ANYTHING I COULD FIND IN THE ROOM!...THE SEMI TRUCKS PARKED OUTSIDE YOU COULD HEAR THEM ROARING ALL NIGHT...THEY ALSO SAY THERE IS INTERNET AND THEY HOUSEKEEPER EVEN TOLD ME IT ONLY WORK IN CERTAIN ROOMS BECAUSE THE WIRING IS BAD...SO IF I CAME OUT AND SATON THE STEPS I WOULD GET INTERNET...SHE IS THE ONLY NICE THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THE PLACE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Waited in line 30 minutes to check in because guests were in front of me complaining about mold, broken TVs, etc... Front desk staff was impatient with guests. I didn't understand that at first, but after I saw my room, I guess they get lots of complaints. Room was very small, old and run down. Bed mattress and furnishings were old and uncomfortable. Fan in bathroom was hanging out. No battery in the smoke alarm. Thermostat didn't work. Door jambs in the bathroom were torn up from pets being locked in. I could go on and on. This place was very disappointing.