Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time for a face lift.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I have no complaints about my stay. This hotel is in dire need of a remodel. Beds are ok a little too hard for me but slept just fine. I sure hope the owners invest in a remodel soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Sleepless nights

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I stayed one night and then my sister and my mom and two kids stayed the other . Both days and nights we were not able to get into the pool there was over 20 kids in the hot tub and in the pool not really supervised. The broken plastic chairs in the gray area for my sister, should you record that nothing was done about it. We had to ask three times for towels which they somehow ran out of. So the two nights that we were there we had no towels took the white ones that we use for baths the night before. I would like to get my room refunded it was a very frustrating night. We were here from out of town mourning my mom's sister's death we were really hoping to be relaxed and restful which we weren't. The cops showed up twice at the hotel which I'm not sure what happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Did not clean the room after the first night. Had to go to the front desk to get clean towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a wrecking ball

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Worn down amd stinks. Super gross. Slept ok but my clothes stunk like smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very run down - pool was so cold not swimable. Will not return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful smelly rooms!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The entire place smelled awful, rooms were NOT clean as swear words were on the mirrors!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The room was super small and the bathroom was even smaller. The heat didn't work so it was freezing cold. The bed was hard as a rock. Not comfortable at all. Will not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shakopee

Older outdated hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We only stayed for one night but did not enjoy our experience. The halls and rooms smelled like smoke, even though we were in a non-smoking room surrounded by other non-smoking rooms. The other strong odor was a musty smell. Walls were so thin we could hear the people using the bathroom in the room next door. People were running in the halls and having a loud gathering in the hallway outside our room until midnight and the hotel staff did nothing to quiet them. Would not ever stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff that lies to you

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Was told that it would be fine to check into hotel with a different name after friend reserved hotel out of state and then wouldn't let me do so after I already booked a hotel and Had the OK within minutes then hotel said if we cancel that we will not be billed they straight lied to us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Deal for the Price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I spent two nights here. The front desk was very helpful throughout the weekend. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel is conveniently located shopping, downtown, and the university.