Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel front desk staff was pleasant and welcoming. The room was checking LeeAnn and the amenities were wonderful. Residential is a perfect word to have in the Band of the the Hotel; I felt at home in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: The price went up $30 for the second night we were there. They said this was "supply and demand". We booked the hotel based on the lower price.
Nice hotel. It's great to have a sitting space and small kitchenette.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wouldn't recommend to worst enemy

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Where to start...the sound. The hotel would have been quieter if it was underneath O'Hare Airport! The traffic on highway 23 was constant throughout the night and wasn't even drowned out with a white noise machine. The "complementary" breakfast was almost edible. The staff member who was supposed to be tending to the breakfast took a personal call and then never returned. Leaving items empty, spilling, leaking, etc. One of the front desk employees came to work that day with pink eye...probably not the smartest choice when you are handling items that go to customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estes Park, CO

Very cofortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room, location, breakfst
Location: Visit downtown, nearby park makes a nice walk
We were impressed with the lovely suite. It surpassed my expectations. The location is right downtown and near the university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that our suites surpassed your expectations and that you enjoyed our location and our GrandStart Breakfast. We hope to see you again! Thank you, Chelsea Eckerman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stayed two days and had a noisey neighbor the first night. The staff was very attentive and did everything they could to make it right. The breakfast was great. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are sorry about the noisy neighbors, but are glad our staff was able to handle the situation to the best of their ability. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our GrandStart Breakfast and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Chelsea Eckerman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Korhonen General Manager "Suite Success!"
4 out of 5
by Aaran

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with a Star review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Korhonen General Manager "Suite Success!"
3 out of 5
by Terry

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for sharing your star review online. We appreciate all feedback received from our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Korhonen General Manager "Suite Success!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Cozy Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: How welcoming and clean the building and rooms are. Easy check out.
Cons: Everything was fantastic!
Location: Saint Cloud State University, Caribou Coffee, shopping malls, and the beautiful city of St. Cloud.
Such a wonderful hotel to stay. The front entry was very welcoming, along with the staff. The room was very clean, welcoming, and was a very quiet night stay. The continental breakfast was scrumptious as it provided a variety of choices and seating. I did not get a chance to utilize the pool or hot tub but wanted to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Grandstay Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with us and we are so glad you were welcomed, the room was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was scrumptious! Maybe next time your in the area, you'll find some time to enjoy our hot tub and pool too!! Thanks for your detailed review and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Korhonen "Suite Success!"