Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nothing much to write. We needed a place to stay overnight in St. Cloud and we found this motel and it worked out great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to SCSU.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Overall, very nice. The furniture in was rather uncomfortable, and I wish the room service would have emptied my trash and made the bed after my first night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Unexpected Surprise

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Separate bedroom in the suite, nice modern decor, sofa sleeper, large fridge, functional kitchenette, coziness of the suite, clean room and hallways
Location: Across the street is a plaza with food options for convenience, we had pizza delivered from across the street and it was very good.
The hotel was much nicer than we expected. The Christmas tree was welcoming in the foyer. This is the first hotel I've stayed at in years that you couldn't hear kids crying and screaming or any of the other guests. The room was comfortable and had everything we could need. We wanted to stay longer than our one night booked because of how nice it was. The suite was the perfect size for three of us and included a sofa sleeper. It felt more like a vacation condo than a hotel. Breakfast was great as well. Enough options to choose from and a nice area to eat and relax. We would stay at a GrandStay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern IL

Weekend Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Beautiful, comfortable room. I felt like I had my own little apartment. While my room was near the indoor pool, and was a bit noisy during the day, it was quiet at night so I could sleep soundly. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in St Cloud again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice a Hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: better pet policy, More proactive in dealing with situations.
Location: some great local restaurants, and brew pub across the street.
This is not the first stay i have had in a Grand Stay and they are nice, comfortable and clean rooms. There was a mess in the pool area, where someone had obviously ignored their no food rule, as there were pieces of sausage near the hot tub. the only other problem was due to their pet policy, There were people across the hall, that had a dog, that was left alone, and was howling from the middle of the afternoon, Until after bar close( which it as the weekend that we switched to DST). I called the front desk several times, was informed they would handle it, they did not. talked to them the next morning, they said they could not refund my stay, for that night Since i had Booked Thru Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Totally lovely stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and pleasant staff. The location was convenient to downtown St. Cloud event we were attending. The elevator was conveniently located for access to our third floor room.
Cons: All was good. Everything was kept up and in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Chelsea Stahl Assistant General Manager Grandstay, St. Cloud MN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful room and hotel in a downtown atmosphere

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The suite was very comfortable. We were expecting a queen sized bed and were pleasantly surprised to find a king in our bedroom.
Cons: I really can't think of a thing. ..................................
Location: We were there for a nearby event so the hotel was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Dear Mira, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Chelsea Stahl Assistant General Manager Grandstay, St. Cloud MN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The area is located close to my daughters college and walking distance to many restaurants and bars.
Cons: Parking was limited. Caribou coffee in the room would be awesome!
Location: We went to the Pickled Loon! Fun place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Chelsea Stahl Assistant General Manager Grandstay, St. Cloud MN