Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay there every time we come home to visit family

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Every time we come home to visit family we stay at this hotel. Love it. Friendly staff, good hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel is close to downtown.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Was a wonderful stay, will be coming back here next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice, clean hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location, proximity to restaurants and bars.
Cons: Fully stocked kitchenette - at least some glasses, plates, cutlery.
Stayed here for the first night of a weekend trip to Minneapolis. Very nice 1-bedroom suite with kitchenette. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff, easy check-in process. Couldn't have asked for more. Only issue I saw was that I didn't see any cutlery, plates, glasses in the kitchenette - although they had a frying pan and other miscellaneous things. If you were actually staying here and expecting to cook, that might be a problem. However, front desk was so friendly I am almost 100% positive they would remedy - we just didn't need to bother.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to SCSU campus, dining, music, and parks.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We were greeted quickly and with professionalism. We were able to get a free room upgrade! We found chip crumbs all over the bed; the sheets were definitely had not changed. We were able to get another room without any hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We deeply apologize for crumbs in the bed. We take these matters serious and will look into this right away. We are glad we were able to upgrade you & that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Exactly What I Needed for a Great Price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Needed a room on short notice and came across Grand Stay. Pleasantly surprised with the price so close to downtown St. Cloud. Room was beautiful and had more of a home feel than most other hotels. Would recommend staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and we were able to show you the hospitality that you were looking for! We are excited to have you stay with us again in the near future. Please call the hotel directly for your next visit. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice place, good price

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the comforts in the suite. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Quiet location, clean rooms, and courteous staff. A good value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Very Clean!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, location
Cons: Automatic doors would have been nice when trying to haul lots of bags through the door.
Location: Lots of restaurants and close to shopping.
This hotel was VERY nice. The rooms looked and felt brand new. The full kitchen was not necessary for one night but it was nice to have a larger fridge. Breakfast was one of the better hotel breakfasts that I have had. Lots of variety and fresh food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended hotel!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is highly recommended! It is very clean,spacious and great value for the money! Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. Breakfast was very nice. ( a lot more items than most hotels offer). We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Arden Hills

Home Free concert get away

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Second time staying at the Grand Stay and have recommended to friends. It was close to the theater for the concert and plenty of places to dine near by.