Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, Ca.

Family Visit

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Close, short drive to family.
Cons: No
Location: We took the train to see the Twins play, short trip.
Room was very comfortable and not far from my family. Very nice property.
4 out of 5
by Tatia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Great Family Trip

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great! Super clean, the staff was so friendly and wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly, modern and clean. They provided a lovely free breakfast and when we left we had a long drive ahead and were given a nice snack bag to take.
Cons: More parking.
Location: I thoroughly enjoyed shopping at Gruber's Quilt Shop which was just across the street.
This was my second stay and it was just ans enjoyable as the first. I intend to stay there again when I am back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel in center of town.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: No in room microwave or refrigerator.
Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed comfortable bed and good complimentary breakfast. Tea and hot drinks available all the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
We booked through hotels.com for a handicap-accessible room for my wheelchair-bound husband. There was a button outside the door which caused a bell to sound and a light to flash. That was the extent of the handicap accommodations. The desk clerk called every hotel in the area but couldn't find us another room. We are grateful for the solid construction of the bathroom vanity, which is how my husband (with my help) pulled himself up from the very low toilet. The decorating scheme was lovely and calming, the staff was helpful and accommodating. My only other thought: if the sign says breakfast is served until10:00, it should all remain in place until then.
4 out of 5
by Lewis from St.Cloud

relaxation

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
we enjoyed our hotel room, but we're disappointed in the hot tub not working and the night staff only offering a sorry. He needs to be trained better in customer service.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Happy camper

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
by Sherry

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Check in wasnt the greatest, not mean not happy just flat faced, the room was gor a handicapped so a little different, otherwise comfortable and quiet . Also went to look out window and saw nothing but a cement wall, not so nice!!