Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted Jan 7, 2017
There was hair all over the bathroom and all over the sheets and pillow cases. Also black little tiny rocks fell out of one of the pillowcases when I turned the pillow over! The rooms were freezing, the thermostat was turned up all the way to 90 but the room never ever got over 62. Ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Crystal Dirks, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Crystal Dirks Assistant General Manager Quality Inn, St. Cloud MN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brainerd mn

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: everthing
not the gretest hotel. first inpressions always count
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel vs the surrounding hotels. Very quiet, calm and relaxing. Staff are beyond friendly and not full of screaming kids. For ex: Holiday Inn- all there is , is screaming kids running around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Crystal Dirks, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Crystal Dirks Assistant General Manager Quality Inn, St. Cloud MN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, hard bed.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. They were in process of updating the guest rooms, I can only hope they are also upgrading the beds as they are incredibly hard and uncomfortable! The Old Chicago attached to the hotel is a plus! Very convenient for a fun evening, or they deliver to the room. All the staff encountered were incredibly friendly. The only negative of the hotel is the beds, otherwise a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Spent one night while visiting friends in St Cloud. Nice, clean room and great location, quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deweyville, UT

The front desk staff was outstanding. Rooms great

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Even through the rooms were not "brand new", they were very clean, up to date and comfortable. Beds were very nice, we would definitely stay again.
Cons: better weather - ha..
Location: Quite a few restaurants and shops nearby. We were simply looking for a good nights sleep. Restaurant at the hotel was super.
We had a great experience at this hotel. The desk staff went out of their way to be helpful, and even helped us get another hotel for the next night in a different city. Through them, we got a good rate and another good hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very confortable

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the beds.
Cons: Training for the new staff and customer service for the older ones.
Location: No clue got in at night.
The highlights of this property is definitely the rooms and the comfortable beds. The area was quite and sleeping was not a problem in my room. The bed was perfect. I slept very well and then woke to a very nice, hot and fresh breakfast. The pool area was clean and inviting. I really enjoyed staying here and If you can get past the front desk you will have a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Price was reasonable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Needs an elevator as I had to lift my bags up the stairs
Just needed a place to sleep for the night. Bed was good. Motel quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cons: Maintainence was not top notch. Mildew in bathroom. the safety lock knobs kept the door from opening and closing when you wanted entrance/exit.
Location: We were going to the Paramount theatre for a show. The Inn was handy.
I was embarrassed in that I was given a key to a room and upon entering, there was a young man in the bed. Apparently the computers made an error. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud MN

Not so Quality Inn

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The room smelled like smoke and was very dusty/dirty. We could not regulate the temperature and ended up opening our window (January 29th in MN). It was girls weekend so we all ended up sleeping in our underclothes. We had 2 adults, a 10 year old, 8 year old, and a 6 month old. Our room phone rang at 11:00pm- front desk said that they had a noise complaint and wasn't sure if it was our room but wanted to call and check. The baby had been sleeping since 7pm! Thank you for waking us all up.