Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud MN

Not so Quality Inn

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The room smelled like smoke and was very dusty/dirty. We could not regulate the temperature and ended up opening our window (January 29th in MN). It was girls weekend so we all ended up sleeping in our underclothes. We had 2 adults, a 10 year old, 8 year old, and a 6 month old. Our room phone rang at 11:00pm- front desk said that they had a noise complaint and wasn't sure if it was our room but wanted to call and check. The baby had been sleeping since 7pm! Thank you for waking us all up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lives up to its name

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Staff very curteous and helpful. Enjoyed amenities. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Ky

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room. 2 pool areas with jacuzzis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Clean & great staff

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Staff were very competent, friendly & all working hard. Clean. Beds were very comfortable. Has pool, hot tub,meeting rooms - pet friendly
Cons: The only negative things were that the A/C was a window type unit that blew right onto the beds (fine for people who like fans) & iron didn't work.
Location: Great restaurant attached. Close to mall and many retail/restaurant locations. St Cloud isn't very big - 10 minutes max to get to everywhere we went
We stayed for 2 nights when the hotel was completely booked but you would never have known it. Staff were very competent, friendly & all working hard. It's not a "fancy" hotel but was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Has pool, hot tub, meeting rooms. Breakfast was hot with lots of options. Is pet friendly. Has lobby entrance to Old Chicago restaurant next door (which was excellent). The only negative things at all were that the A/C was a window type unit that blew right onto the beds (would be great for people who like to sleep with a fan? ) and my iron didn't work. They were very apologetic about that and most people probably wouldn't care about that at all lol. I'd definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Staff pleasant and very efficient. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice! Service needs some work.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great. Rooms were clean. The only issue was that the the front desk staff started arguing right in front of us... making the check out incredibly awkward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher from duluth

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
non smoking room smelled a little smokey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great hotel. Would definitely stay again. Pool and hot tub were very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy if you're near the pool. Comfortable. Friendly staff! Old Chicago attached is great perk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jean and john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels