Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: The rooms are quiet and the breakfast is usually hot and tastes good.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel and the attitude of one of the front desk people. The lack of professionalism of one person will stick in my mind.
Location: Shopping, restaurants
Initially, upon checking into my room, I was disappointed with the room.. It was not clean. I was unable to sleep because I was itching continually all night. When I went to take a shower, the tub was very dirty. I complained about the room and asked that the room be cleaned and the bed linens be changed. Jessica, the Head Housekeeper had the room cleaned and the bed linen changed. The room instantly smelled better and was obviously much cleaner. I have stayed here before and was very pleased. After the room was cleaned, I again was very pleased with the room. I would definitely stay here again. I stayed at the hotel for business and it was convenient for me. When asking one of the front desk people a question, I got the distinct feeling that I was interrupting her on whatever she was doing on the computer. Everyone else at the hotel were very pleasant and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you did encounter and will be addressing these with the staff. Jessica did a nice job fixing things for you. I am happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: The cleanliness, quietness, and friendly staff
I stayed at this hotel while in St. Cloud on business. The people at the hotel were very friendly an very helpful. My room was large and very clean. The hotel served an excellent breakfast. I slept very well because the hotel was very quiet. Old Chicago is attached to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Having Old Chicago is a great feature, especially in the winter! Jenny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great place to stay. Everything we needed and great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Jenny
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good value for money Only bad thing would be bathrooms are small Would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! I will share this with the staff. Jenny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cloquet, MN

Typical chain hotel. Clean, neat and organized.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to locate and get to from the road.
Cons: Additional handicap parking spots.
Typical chain hotel, a little worn around the edges. Clean, pleasant, comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I will be adding a couple more handicap spots out front. I already have the template and paint. We just need a dry/warm day! Jenny
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

not recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: not much other than convenient location
Cons: room darkness, cleanliness, beds need to be updated - for a queen size, it felt almost like a full size
Location: nothing to share
Had a room with 2 queen beds booked, when we arrived, clerk ask for my help by switching to a room with a single queen, which I agreed to. No extra discount was offered. Outside light shined into room as curtains couldn't cover it up, bed was extremely uncomfortable, noisy building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am the new General Manager and will take your suggestions under consideration. Jenny
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Thanks for the great FIVE STAR review! Jenny
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you for the nice review! Jenny
4 out of 5
by Becky from Thief River Falls

Why though???

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is fine. However, the lawn was being mowed at 630am! And then a leaf blower or something was going. That's my only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. The lawn issues may have come from one of our neighbors. I will do some checking around and ask that they wait until later for projects like that. The man that does our lawn usually comes mid-week after lunch. Jenny
5 out of 5
by Pat

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017
Thanks for the great FIVE STAR review! I will share this with the staff! Jenny