Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than the price suggests.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Slightly quirky layout and motif just made it more enjoyable. Staff seemed to hang out around the corner rather than standing at front desk but they were available, extremely helpful, and pleasant! Walls seemed thin but maybe the neighbor's TV was just loud. Loved the shower head and that they have a bathroom fan. I also wanted to steal their shower curtains! At eye level there was a narrow strip that was obscured but see-through. I hate wondering if I heard something while in the shower!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st cloud mn

Above expectations

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I've stayed at a few travelodge in my day for economics but I was pleasantly surprised by the fresh looking upgrades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was a good value. I didn't more service than I had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Good Deal for the Price

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The room was clean, quiet, and while in need of an update soon, was a good deal for the price. The offerings for breakfast were very good. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Room cleanliness, price.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: I was just here to take the GRE, so I didn't look around for things to do.
Nice hotel. Walls were kind of thin, but the other tenants weren't noisy; all it was is that you could hear doors opening/closing. Clean room, decent breakfast. Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location but basic hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, relatively inexpensive
Cons: Update it including brighter lighting among other things
The location was right off the interstate but in an industrial area. The front desk staff were pleasant but they could not be reached by phone or in person at the desk in the morning, even after multiple attempts. The room was quite dated outside of nice bedding and decent towels. The carpet was lumpy and the room and hall was dark. A complimentary breakfast is always appreciated . This one was very basic. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and clean rooms. Spacious and good for the price. Lobby was a little dated but the rooms are decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dirty bathroom

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable enough
Cons: Better cleaning staff
Location: just passing through
When into the room to check it and found a dirty toilet, inside and out that had not been flushed. This set the tone for the whole experience. The clerk was not happy to hear this and gave us another room saying that if it was not acceptable she would need to clean it herself as it was the last room. The room did not feel clean because I found a a plastic drink stir stick on the floor, but I did not complain because it was the last room. surprised that other hotel site users voted this motel so highly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron

Good value.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Travelodge is not fancy, but it was clean and suited our needs for a place to sleep for the weekend. Easy to access. Good coffee. Mini fridge in the room. Comfy bed.