Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room extremely small.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Clean and sufficient for overnight stay but extremely small room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnebago, MN

sorry I paid for this

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: the continental breakfast was fair. The tv was nice and there was internet.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was awesome that's why we chose this hotel.
I booked this hotel because it had a pool and I had 3 kids with. Wasn't able to use pool to cold my 2yr. touched the water and instant shivers. They never did housekeeping while we were out or there. Didn't have enough towels had to ask for more and never got new towels for the next night. Phone never worked. Had to walk to front desk when we needed something. The room door didn't lock the first night and chain was broken. Every time we had a complaint we were told the manager is on his way or I will tell the manager, we never heard from the mystery manager. The continental breakfast was ok. They had 2 waffle irons but only 1 worked good the other didn't count down the timer and the waffle stuck to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to interstate

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: location
Location: The breakfast. The beds. The morning and late evening staff, not very friendly.
The hotel is very old and musty smelling. There is no elevator so when your put on the second floor you actually carry everything up three different flights of stairs(coming in from the outside entrance). The beds are absolutely horrible, there was not one good night of sleep while we were there. Breakfast was yogurt, apples, biscuit and gravy. The same everyday. When you put down the bath mat you had to make sure the door didn't catch it and move it when you closed bathroom door. The bathroom is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right for the occassion

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very adequate and gfood price for a trip passing through. Breakfast was more that expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: provide a quality breakfast and clean out the microwave
The continental breakfast was very disappointing and the microwave was extremely dirty on the interior. On the upside the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice suprise

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The different style and shape; it was not "boxey" like many hotels. It was a nice suprise, it felt cosy and warm; very relaxing after a day on the rd.
Cons: One or two more plugins woulbe nice and a little more room in the bathroom area.
Location: A good steak house down the street; good food and staff. Hotel is just off the highway. Not sure about things to do as we only spent the night.
Great hotel! Very dated but in a nice way. It had a warm friendly feel, not glitzy just comfotable. Nice open lobby with curved stairway and sitting area on second floor, most unusual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. I don't think I've stayed in a better hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

When all you want is a place to sleep

Posted Aug 4, 2014
In town for a wedding and just wanted a clean, safe place to stay, especially since I was alone. This was the place! Great rate, clean room, great service and decent breakfast. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Melissa from St. Cloud, MN

Just okay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The desk clerk was very nice to carry up the luggage for me, but coming down, the luggage bounced all the way down each step! I really appreciated the washer/dryer facilities-came in handy. The breakfast was decent and there was a microwave. It was nice having the local newspaper for free every morning. Not really complaining, but the hotel was just ok. The room walls were thin, so I could hear the guy next door on the phone. There were only stairs, no elevator. The smoking area was directly in front of the main door and the smoke wafted up to my room-not a smoker and it made me nauseous. Probably won't stay there again because of the smoking area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yollie from minnesota

Basic and ok

Posted May 26, 2014
The price was right but rooms need updating. Bedding n beds are outdated and the room smelled a little but opening a window for awhile helped. They were clean and breakfast was nice. Employees were good. Overall ok but needs major room updating