Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st, cloud mn

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The carpet was stained, room smelled awful, bathroom door wouldn't shut
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
First of all we booked a double queen bed /non-smoking room and we had a pet. When we got there we had to take a king bed room or a double smoking room, because they don'ts book a double non-smoking rooms if you have a pet. The bathroom needed some work. I felt like the bathtub was going to fall thru the floor and there was a hole near the faucet which I am sure the water ran down. Not enough towels in the restroom. The whole hotel seemed like it could use a renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for price

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
We planned to stay one night, but then decided to stay an extra night. The first night the room was pretty good. The water did not stay a set temperature though. It went from scalding to cool. The second night we could only get a smoking room. The room seemed clean but not a great condition: burn hole in blanket; stained lamp shades and one loose (almost hanging from the wall) lamp; torn curtain. There was a smoke smell, but that was to be expected being a smoking room. The window did open enough to air out the room a bit, and the air conditioning worked well and was not too loud. The staff was friendly and at the desk 24 hours a day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: They need to revamp this place or be put under new management. It was run down and there was zero maintenance.
The moment my friend checked in they had to come back down because everything in their room was used, including the shower towels that were wet on the floor. There were Cockroaches in the hotel room, one on top of the fridge the other one in the bathroom. There was a giant exposed hole in our room right next to the bed. There are stains everywhere in the carpet. The entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke. We had reserved a non smoking room but were put in a smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. cloud, mn

Posted Sep 14, 2016
My room was ok but the friend I was traveling with had to end up sharing a room with me because hotel was booked up and her room had a lot of bugs on the floor and around the refrigerator. Yuck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

DO NOT STAY- INFESTED

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. We booked for a 4 night stay and were out after the first. We originally came to an uncleaned room and were switched rooms. The next day we found cockroaches in 2 separate areas of the room. When we switched hotels we were informed at the new hotel that this super 8 had just recently reopened after being shut down for prostitution and infestation. Disgusting!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your head, and that's about it.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Dirty laminate flooring, even after hand scrubbed. You can hear everything going on outside of your room, and from rooms down the hall. Very limited parking. Hard bed. Only one point of entry, through the lobby. Has a microwave and mini-fridge, and a decent location. Those are the only pluses about this place. If you need a place to sleep for the night, it may work. But other than that, I'd stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Hotel is old & tired. But beds were clean & comfor

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Breakfast was a big disappointment- no selection at all. Hotel needs a good refresh, but beds were very clean & comfortable. For the price, it was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AX

A dumb!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Orbitz
I am shock to say this since I stayed at Super 8 hotels a lot but this particular hotel should be tore down and rebuild. This is the best thing I can say about this place!!!