Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, SD

Way Overpriced

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It's centrally located, which is nice.
Cons: The beds were hard, the paint in the showers was really chipped, and the breakfast seemed unimpressive. I've paid less for much nicer digs.
Location: Convenient to St. Cloud State University and lots of eating and shopping.
I tried to save money on a Forensics trip by having the team stay here, and what we got was serviceable but also kind of a turnoff. The place was in huge need of an overhaul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willow AK

Stay away!!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Not enough characters allowed to leave a full review. Everything was bad from check in to continental breakfast and everything I'm between. I've already contacted Super 8 main office. Do not stay here!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Renovation in progression

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I stay at a lot of Super 8 motels. I appreciate the price, and my expectations are modest. Right now (December 2016) this morel is in the midst of a major refreshing. My room smelled strongly of fresh paint. The TV wasn't fulky assembled, and the table top had sticky strips as though it had been used as a work surface. The room was pleasant and comfortable. I'm sure that, when the work is complete, this will be a usual comfortable Super 8 with great waffles. But it was disappointing to pay full price for a room in the midst of a work zone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Easy to find. Great, helpful staff! Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Was horrible floors are sticky asked for them to be swept and mopped. Also has mice in the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value For The Money Spent

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had freshly painted walls in the hallway and the lobby area was being redesigned. This hotel was a good value for the money I spent. The beds were not too soft or hard for my taste. The room was clean and had a fridge/micro in it. The front desk assisted me with a few questions I had and assisted me to solve a problem. I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
ok but a little dumper than other super 8's and breakfast wasn't as good as other super 8's either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: location was good for what we wanted
This hotel was dirty and very dated. also the hall smelled like cigarette smoke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was clean and quiet. It had a funny set up however, bed side table with no lamp and on the other side if the bed, a lamp/sconce hanging on the wall, with no outlet to plug it in, useless. Had to get out of bed to operate lighting.