Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very close to a lot of places.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was close by a mall, restaurants, a bar, grocery store. It had a fridge and a microwave. The morning breakfast was ok. Room was clean and stock up. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Debra USA holiday

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was great we went to the Speedway at night and only stayed 1 night but was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Cons: Hotel was to have a continental breakfast, there was not much to choose from. There was no juice or coffee to drink. No one was tending to the area.
Arrived at about 12:45 am and the area outside the hotel was very sketchy. There were a few people loitering in the parking lot and also a strange looking van stopped and picked some people up in the parking lot. Is was peaceful during the night. The continental breakfast did not have much too offer. There were no drinks available at 7:30 am, and not much for food choices. No one was tending to the continental breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Acceptable. Close to Highway/Food/Shoppiung.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Add coat rack. Update.
Location: Location close to shopping centres , restaurants, and highway
Overnight stay. No hangars. Furniture frayed. Noisy heater. OK bed.
5 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the money, updates in progress

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The place was nice and quiet, remodeling is currently in progress but I was not affected by it.
3 out of 5
by angelina

nightmare room excellent service

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Well, it stared off terrible we were put into a room that looked like a crack house. The floors were dirty and had what i hoped was paint dripped everywhere. It was a tiny room not much extra space with the bed in there. The bedframe was all chipped up and peeling the same with the nightstand and small corner table. The top blanket 100% was not washed since what looked and smelt like the great depression. The bathroom was absolutely terrible; i never in my life had felt the need to squat in a hotel. The counter had hair, gum, and melted corners on it. And the bath tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. However after all this negative stuff we did request a new room and the front desk was more than willing (he knew that room was trash). He upgraded us to a 2 bed room on the second floor and after that we were able to give a great sigh of relief. It obviously wasnt 4 star quality but hey we weren't expecting that with a motel. Nothing else was left for rooms. But the second room was liveable and clean and didnt make us feel like we were going to get hepatitis just from being there. So the service was a 10. He didnt give us any problems and he was kind and friendly. Just please for the love of god dont rent out room 106.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Good review

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good. The only thing you could uis a second night stand in the room and still leave room for a wheel chair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, SD

Way Overpriced

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: It's centrally located, which is nice.
Cons: The beds were hard, the paint in the showers was really chipped, and the breakfast seemed unimpressive. I've paid less for much nicer digs.
Location: Convenient to St. Cloud State University and lots of eating and shopping.
I tried to save money on a Forensics trip by having the team stay here, and what we got was serviceable but also kind of a turnoff. The place was in huge need of an overhaul.