Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel vs reviews

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I decided to stay here despite the reviews. For the$70 a night this place was perfect. For the people that complain go stay at a Hyatt. This place was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Guest should not have to compete with staff to get breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Frances On Canada

Two days in StCloud

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing maybe hall doors need to be heavier
Location: This motel is in the centre of the city close to shopping and restaurants guiet side street
We went to StCloud for a short trip from Canada to re visit a city that we went to many times before we booked in motel when we got there we didn't know it was being up dated so it was very nice in the room we had but I found it very noisy from the upper floor down lots of noise in the hall ways also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

It will work in a pinch.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It accepted animals. Obviously all kinds. Human as well.
Cons: Have a place away from the front door for guests to sit, smoke and swear. It is a bit UN-nerving to check in going thru them.
Location: Location was really close to anything and everything you could want. Great shopping, food, parks, etc. Lots within walking distance.
The hotel is tired and worn. However....the bed and pillows were comfortable. Our room had an odor. It had way to many people hanging out by the front door using unpleasant language in the evening. It was not staff, it were the guests. The hotel really should have a place away from the front door for them to sit and smoke. It is a bit UN-nerving to check in going thru them. I felt I needed to get to my room and not come back out. If it weren't for having a dog with us, I would never have chosen this hotel. I had no desire to attend the free breakfast. I reported noise above us at 3am. I thought they were doing maintenance in the room. Walking loudly CONSTANTLY all night long. I went to the front desk and the clerk confirmed that was not the case. He asked the people to quite down. They did until 7am when they got up and checked out. Worst night for sleep EVER. I feel I should of got a discount on the room for the huge inconvenience it was. The room was not at all worth the $92.00 that we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very easy to access - close to highway

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Easy access from highway
Cons: All was very good -
Location: We didn't check location for events and just stopped for overnight and on the road again.
All was very clean and neat - staff very personable - great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Cloud, Minnesota

A little creepy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was nice but as you walk in there were random people hanging outside. It was a little uncomfortable to say the least. Very noisy at night. Checked out early morning to catch a flight and the staff that was there did not check me out. Had to call and have a friend go back to check me out. Would not stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from International Falls, Mn

A nice hotel that was quiet and very relaxing,

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Peace and Quiet
I had a very relaxing stay, after being with a lot of company all day Everything was great, if you are hungry you can get room service. Continental breakfast had lots of choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very close to a lot of places.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was close by a mall, restaurants, a bar, grocery store. It had a fridge and a microwave. The morning breakfast was ok. Room was clean and stock up. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Debra USA holiday

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was great we went to the Speedway at night and only stayed 1 night but was good.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Place was fine. Room was a bit stinky when we entered but turned on the a/c and it was fine. Breakfast was typical fare - nothing special but not unexpected. Overall it was just fine for the price.