Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Skiing and State Park Travel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This was the perfect hotel for our four person snowboarding trip to Wild Mountain and Trollhaugen. It was also perfect for hiking Wild River and William O'Brien State Parks. William was an excellent host. The rooms were clean and with the amenities were a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HC, WI

Excellent hotel, close to Interstate State Park.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Everything- spacious room, comfy bed/ linens, extra chairs in the room and we really loved the deluxe breakfast that included many hot & cold options.
Location: Interstate State Park, we hiked on both the WI and MN side. Excellent hiking trails overlooking the St. Croix River, and we a enjoyed a boat ride.
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, no issues at all. Large room, much larger than most rooms. The entire hotel smelled very fresh. We only stayed one night, but I wish we would have stayed longer. Definitely a great value hotel, and we will look for Holiday Inn Express hotels for future travel plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Huge room Keurig coffee maker Comfortable bed Fridge and microwave Free varied breakfast items Good price Couldn't have been happier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good family hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel I didn't like at all. The intersection to come and go from hotel is to busy to be uncontrolled. Hotel is right off of hwy 8. Breakfast has a lot to choose from, hot and cold, both days after breakfast my family and I felt sick. Staff didn't interact much at all with guest. Quite hotel, lots of amenities, comfortable stay, rooms fairly sized, felt very safe, kids had a blast, great hotel for family's, something for everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graceville, MN

Leisure Vacationn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice big pool and hot tub. Accommodating staff. Breakfast needs to be later on weekdays as we were on vacation not there for business.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Great stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our family just came in for an over night, beings we had 4 children we reserved a king suite with living room that had a fold out. It was fantastic! Everyone was very kind and courteous. Swimming pool was good, and they have a large assortment for breakfast. Our kids were taking extra long showers so we were almost an hour late on check out and the girls were so sweet about it. We will stay here again on our next trip up.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Awesome hotel:)

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel the holiday inn located in st croix falls wi is a superb hotel:) from the rooms with great beds to the breakfast to the hotel staff ready to assist you with anything. The pool and hot tub there is awesome- overall great place to stay:)
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff didnt even pick their heads up to greet us when we walked through the door. They had swimming lessons going on at the same time as when our family wanted to use the pool. The WiFi code did not work.
4 out of 5
by Kellijo

Really nice folk

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The first room was particularly nice, with a comfortable mattress. The second room cost more, was smaller, and the mattress was too firm--but the staff were truly awesome, very helpful. The WiFi was not very good though.