Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff was great and friendly. Bar and restaurant service was timely. Rooms where clean but need updates. It was a great trip and the resort was equal to cost of stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and your vacation. We hope you will visit again next time you are on St. Croix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Food left a little to be desired, drinks were great, staff was excellent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by EC, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing a review of your stay. We hope that you return to have another fun-filled adventure with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Traveling to a world unknown

Posted May 4, 2017
The resort was very nice and better than expected. Being an all-inclusive is the way to go, otherwise the food prices are pretty high. Traveled during a quiet time and it was perfect. There wasn't a lot of kids running around and it was a place to relax and enjoy yourself. The bartenders are by far the best I've encountered. A perfect ocean view that dreams are made of.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by EC, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you took the time to share a review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed not just the surroundings but also the hospitality of our staff. Thanks again for sharing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has Potential

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: location and beach
Cons: food and service
staff was nice, hotel was ok beach is beautiful. Food and service sucked. Food was cold we had 3 hot meals during the whole week. We experienced the following on different days: no spoons at breakfast, no salad dressing at lunch, no beach towels until after 8:30, took 1 hour and 5 mins to get lunch, no Bud light, breakfast is available @ 7 but coffee was still brewing at 7:15 and we confirmed our departure taxi but he was not contacted until the morning of our departure we had to wait for him to arrive
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by EC, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing a review of your stay. Every review is important to us as they show us where we need to improve and when things are successfully implemented. While we prefer to hear about our windfalls while our guests are still with us, we understand how small incidents can accumulate and can leave behind unpleasant memories. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We hope that there were moments that you were able to build fond memories of. On the bright side, you did find some positives during your stay and we hope those are the reasons you would return to the island for another Crucian adventure. Thanks for sharing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Fabulous

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The roads in St Croix
Location: East end of island, right on the beach. There is diving, snorkeling, horseback, kayaking, fishing, sunbathing, pool, casno
Don't let a few negative comments steer you away from this wonderful place. If your a snob then don't go there, these people are the fun people. it's not a Hilton (much better than Hilton). You have to have an open mind, relax and enjoy. There are times when you have to have patience, if they get a rush for dinner it's hard for them to get all the meals prepared that quickly. You can make reservations for dinner and that makes it go smoother. The entire place runs on generators even though you could not tell. The wifi is spotty and slow but your in St Croix, that's to be expected. My room was outstanding, right on the ocean, beautiful decor, very clean. I stay in many nice hotels because of my work, Divi Carina was so much cleaner and nicer than most here in the mainland. The staff is wonderful, they are different people than in the states, if you get angry over something stupid they will just calm you down and say don't worry we will fix the problem and they do, very laid back there and that's the attitude you need to have. The food is excellent, you won't be disappointed on that. You have to sign for meals and drinks but don't worry about that they will not charge any extra for anything unless you put a tip on your ticket, that comes off your cc at the end. I just put zero on mine and was never charged anything extra, I did give cash tips sometimes. If your going out for the day they will pack you a lunch (24 hrs notice), that was nice because we went on several day trips s
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by EC, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing such a detailed review of your stay with us. We are glad that you had such a spectacular vacation. Driving on the left is definitely a challenge especially since sometimes map apps are misleading and some roads signs are interesting. Did you see the one that had a cow and below it said "Nancy Crossing"? :) It was our pleasure to share in our culture and love of our island home with you. We hope you get another opportunity for a repeat island adventure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We were there for our honeymoon & the staff, food & all around service was amazing! Rooms were clean, beaches beautiful! Will be going back in August
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by EC, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the time we shared together. It only adds to our happiness that we were able to not just meet your expectations but that you have chosen to return to our property within a few months. It will be our pleasure to have you return and build more fun memories. Thanks again for sharing! See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great all inclusive room and food experience.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, view, food, drinks, people.
Location: The whole island is pretty small, so you can get just about anywhere pretty reasonably. Close to a good hike, but water sports available right there.
Checked in, and they gave us our bands and made us feel comfortable right away. Room had a great view, and with a walk down the stairs we were on the beach. (Also there was an eleveator nearby that achieved the same). A bar just there by the pool and beach was pretty convenient. The bartenders were nice and could make good drink recomendations. They also liked chit-chatting about the area. Food was pretty good. They changed the options up well enough. There was one small mistake they made, but they apologized and fixed it right away. And if you ever got hungry / thirsty late at night when the food/bars were closed, you could walk across the street to the casino that would give you food and drink as part of the all inclusive all night long. Overall great experience. Not to fancy there if that's your thing - but it's not ours so perfect for us. Most of the stuff around this island for reference is not all that fancy either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by EC Granville, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your trip. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the island and the resort. It was our pleasure to share our culture and hospitality with you. We hope you get another opportunity to unwind in St. Croix again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great place with a fantastic staff

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Where to start? We had a great week here. The setting is awesome with the view and the beach right in front of your own balcony. The food was really good and of course, the drinks were especially fun to try new things. We found plenty to do with sightseeing and going to the casino! The best part though, is the people. Everyone is SO nice and helpful. We especially thank Hewitt, Mahal and Shalene, as well as Chris in the water sports and Curt, our favorite bartender! They made our trip especially great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by EC , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us. I'm certain that your review will bring even bigger smiles to the faces of those you mentioned. We know that returning from vacation can be quite hectic but that you not only take the time out to commend our staff but to also mention them by name certainly speaks volumes about their hospitality. We will certainly pass the message along to them and let them know how much of a difference they made. We're glad to read that you had such an enjoyable stay. Every review is important to us as they help us to see where improvements can be made as well as what is working. It seems like we hit the nail on the head with you. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you get to come back for some Vitamin Sea soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyandotte MI

Very nice all-inclusive with a great staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This was my very first all-inclusive vacation and it was great. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by EC, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to have you return. We share all reviews with our staff. Every review is important to our team and I'm certain that this review will encourage them to keep up the good work. Thanks for sharing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Great viee

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Food VERY disappointing! Wine available for all inclusive package was the cheapest you can buy. Had to purchase a bottle which was $36/bottle. Had to change rooms because AC broke. Pool chairs need replacing! Understaffed and most of staff not too happy with their jobs. Very expensive for what we received!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by EC, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, not all of the wine selections are a part of the All Inclusive package. You could get Pinot Grigio, Merlot, Moscatto and White Zinfandel by the bottle or glass as a part of the All Inclusive package. We are sorry that these options were not what you preferred. While you did not enjoy your stay with us, we hope that you enjoyed your trip to St. Croix and would visit the island again regardless of where you stay. Thanks again for sharing.