Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by carlos from Miami, FL

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Owner and employees were very good. Hard to get to w/o proper directions. GPS did not work in the area. Worth the stay.
4 out of 5
by JOSE F

arawak the place to stay if you want to relax...

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT PEOPLE, MRS JACKSON AND HER HUSBAND VERY CARING AND. NICE PEOPlE.. THE PLAce is a jewel, comfortable clean and quiet.. only limitation isolated place.. you need. To have. Your own t...ransportation
5 out of 5
by Judith from Milford, MI

Want to come back!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful! Jennifer is a gracious hostess is this quiet paradise.
5 out of 5
by Aran

Great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Great owners
5 out of 5
by Donna from Fleetwood PA

A hidden treasure

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were only there for three nights and were very pleased. Jennifer the owner is the reason for the five stars. She is a gem. Her breakfasts were wonderful. Fresh local fruit, great coffee and juice followed by eggs and bacon with Johnnycakes one day, eggs Benedict day two and waffles and sausage the last day. She also will make you vegetarian if you want it. If you go ask for room 24. Two rooms, a bath room and a massage chair. The bed was very comfortable and air condition works great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Great staff, view and ambience. Would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Florida

Peace and tranquility

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Tucked away in quiet area of the north. You can see the ocean but it is not a walking distance to shore. Very unique and friendly/family atmosphere gives a feeling of home away home. It's not a GPS friendly place, so get there during the day time with the map. We enjoyed our breakfast at the inn and enjoyed meeting the inn owners, Jennifer&Lionel, and other guests in dining room.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Crestview FL

Arawak stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best little gem on St. Croix's North Shore

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and quite small motel on the North shore of St. Croix island, run by a very nice couple and friendly staff members. Breakfasts are prepared by the owner to order for every guest and change every day.The best breakfasts on the island. Rooms are cleaned every day fresh towels and linens are provided. Best sea view rooms are on the second floor and all rooms have access to the inner hallway of the inn along with the outside room door. A small shaded pool with a bar and outside bath room are on the pool deck area. You are 20 minutes from Christiansted and the local stores. There are three local restaurant's on the North shore road west of the inn with prices ranging from $$ to $$$$, I recommend Rowdy Joe's fish tacos with sea grass instead of the cabbage VG, pork pot stickers VG, panko crusted brie VG.