Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel with a soul soothing view

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lovely place for a birthday getaway. Comfortable beds, wi-fi, extremely clean and quiet. Made to order breakfast was perfect and staff friendly. Would recommend it to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by JJ, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your comments, and will continue to do everything possible to make Arawak Bay a place worth visiting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from San Jose

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the owners were really friendly, even the staff were really nice. It felt like home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Posted May 2, 2016
Jennifer and Lionel are very knowledgable and helpful. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Westminster, MD

Peace and Quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the hotel, it was quiet, this is not for the family that wants the beach right outside their door. I loved the peace and quiet. The only problem I saw was that AT&T phone service is almost non-existent. Hotel staff, very friendly, courteous and mannerly.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Phoenix, Arizona

You'd be missing out if you stayed somewhere else

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and comfortable, the TV worked well and had cable, the air conditioning was fabulous (it was very humid outside), the Arawak included free breakfast (which is awesome because food is very expensive on St. Croix), bottled water, and there was a mini fridge in the room. There was also a stocked 'honor bar' by the pool, which meant you could drink when you wanted if you wanted, and the hotel trusts that you will pay for what you drink (I have never seen that before). The grounds were very clean and the staff was amazing. I had to visit St. Croix for a family emergency. I did not have time to research anything, I just googled some where to stay and left the same day for the island. Upon arrival, the staff I met (Henry), was welcoming and caring. When he said he would do something, he did it, and when we needed help, he helped. I spoke with the owner, who is by far the kindest and most helpful hotel owner I have ever communicated with. That in itself speaks volumes about the type of Inn that the Arawak is. My family was in the middle of an awful situation in a place that was on the other side of the world, yet I didn't feel alone. I have traveled extensively (although it's always been for adventure, not emergency), and have dealt with a lot of hotels; I have never met a hotel owner like here. I can't think of anything else to say but if I could it would be positive, there was not a single negative thing about the Arawak Bay The Inn By Salt River.
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Puerto Rico

St Croix business trip.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
There is No cellphone signal in the area. The bathroom door position is wrong,it should open out not to the inside of restroom. If you are using the toilet and somebody opens the door you could get hurt. Other that it is great place to stay.I love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very nice hotle staff. The facilities conditions are goodthe room was very clean and the space was as a tipiocal hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arawak

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay! Great breakfast, friendly staff, and amazing view.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Pennsylvania

Wonderful place with a terrific view

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay!!!! It is between the 2 main cities on the island. It is only a short drive to some local restaurants. The breakfasts in the morning were terrific and individually prepared. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.