Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel with a soul soothing view

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Lovely place for a birthday getaway. Comfortable beds, wi-fi, extremely clean and quiet. Made to order breakfast was perfect and staff friendly. Would recommend it to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by JJ, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate your comments, and will continue to do everything possible to make Arawak Bay a place worth visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Posted May 2, 2016
Jennifer and Lionel are very knowledgable and helpful. The staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very nice hotle staff. The facilities conditions are goodthe room was very clean and the space was as a tipiocal hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Loved everything about this hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
When I got off the plane I'm St. Croix. I realized that my Verizon wouldn't work and I did not have my gps. The maps I was given weren't very helpful because there were not road signs! I called the hotel and the owner stayed on the phone with me to make sure I made it to the hotel okay. The room was excellent and had everything that any other hotel would have; wifi, cable tv, mini fridge, cleanliness, comfortable bed, etc. the view was very pretty from the porch. The staff was very personable and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Room was nice, very clean and on par for the price. View of Caribbean Sea, St. Johns and St. Thomas in the distance from the second floor rooms. The hotel is conveniently located if you plan exploring both sides of the island. Also, the Salt River area has it all as far as exploring the ecosystem of the island, mountain trail hiking nearby and kayak, fishing, scuba, and bioluminescence tours all at the marina less than a mile away. What makes this place stand out above the 2.5 star rating is the staff. The staff is incredible; polite, friendly, very helpful with information on things to do around the island. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Perfect location for anyone renting a vehicle

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, location, price, BREAKFAST
Cons: Nothing! There is a small, clean pool on site but don't stay here if this is the amenity you want most.
Location: Rowdy Joe's was recommended by Jennifer when we first arrived and the restaurant doesn't disappoint. We went there four times in a week.
The best part about this B&B is location. No it isn't on the beach but access from a main road is easy and you can get everywhere on island within 40 minutes, whether it be Rainbow beach or Point Udall. The rooms are immaculate and they come in everyday to service them. The rooms are very up to date despite what other reviews have said. The wifi can be spotty if your room is far from the router but if you are close there is never a problem. Always allow time for the breakfast as they are incredible and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. It has a beautiful view as do most places on the island and the price is well worth what you get in return. This isn't a place to hang out all day while you are on vacation, but it is a place to call home and relax in the evening and wake up to before you go about your day. All my expectations were met and I would highly recommend Arawak to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Great staff, view and ambience. Would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Nice place away from any noice at all

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: All
Location: Out in the country.
Lovely place if you want peace. Very friendly and helpfull staff as we couldn't rent a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Easy to get to and nice and quiet!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I needed a quiet place for just two nights and the wonderful breakfast and friendly staff was a bonus feature! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Great experience at Arawak Bay Inn. Jennifer was very accommodating and helpful in all aspects. Custom made breakfast every morning. Helpful with directions and things to do around the island. Would definitely go back next time I'm in St. Croix!