Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

GREAT BNB !! BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW !!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: THE VIEW AND THE ROOM..
Location: THE BNB IS LOCATED ON A HILLSIDE WITH A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE OCEAN AND THE BAY... 5 MINUTE RIDE TO THE BOARDWALK, I RECOMEND THE RUM RUNNER TO EAT..
I WAS AT ST.CROIX FOR BUSINESS THAT QUICKLY TURNED INTO A COUPLE DAY VACATION. ROGER AND CLAUDIA ARE VERY NICE PEOPLE, I WILL STAY AT THEIR LOCATION AGAIN AND RECOMEND IT TO FRIENDS. VIEW IS GORGEOUS, POOL IS VERY RELAXING AND THE COMPLEMENTARY RUMS WERE GREAT. PLACES TO EAT ARE AT THE BOARDWALK.. THE RUM RUNNER WAS REAL GOOD FOR DINNER, ANGRY NATES WAS GOOD FOR LUNCH.. SHUBE'S " not sure if I spelt that correctly, but its right nest to the rum runner" IS GOOD FOR A BEER AND BURGER TO SIT AND GO. TAVERN 1844 WAS BY FAR MY FAVORITE SPOT FOR FOOD AND DRINK ADDRESS IS ON COMPANY ST, CHRISTIANSTED.. WHILE YOUR THERE WALK DOWN THE STREET TO SONYAS JEWELRY AND BUY YOURSELF OR YOUR WIFE A BRACELET ALSO ON COMPANY ST.. I BOUGHT MY WIFE 2 BEAUTIFUL BRACELETS WITH LIFETIME WARRANTY ON THEM... YOU NEED A MAP FOR THE FIRST 10 MINUTES THERE, AFTER THAT JUST DRIVE DOWN A STREET AND EXPLORE. ALL THE STREETS INTERSECT BACK TO HERMAN HILL RD..... I LOVED IT AND I WILL BE BACK SOON... THANK YOU ROGER ABD CLAUDIA FOR THE BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and very relaxing.Great get away.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Away from beaten path. Very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Pool water could be a little warmer.
Location: Must rent a car or take cabs as the location is off the beaten path.
Roger, is very accommodating. Great breakfast to start your day,also he makes sure your refrigerator has plenty of water and soda. Most likely will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Fin høj beliggenhed uden for Christiansted, flot udsigt. Store værelser. God morgenmad. Ophold på Carringtons Inn forudsætter billeje.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from florida

good view of christiansted

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Rodger was great Good breakfast
Cons: serve breakfast starting at 7 instead of 9 need to provide shampoo and conditioner
Location: great views need rental car to get to town or around cabs expensive!
enjoyed our stay you need car pool ok but cold no TV in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Second home

Posted Jan 10, 2016
My time at Carrington's in was great as it always is. I love the location and the fact that it is quiet. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I only wish I could've stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Great bed and breakfast overlooking Christiansted

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Absolutely wonderful little B&B with huge rooms and wonderful views. Quiet and cozy with excellent service. Roger, the owner, is perhaps the nicest person on the entire island. Home cooked breakfast every morning and good conversation to start your day. The Periwinkle room has a perfect view of the harbor with the sun rising over the hills of eastern St Croix. Christiansted is 5 minutes away, and route 70 to access all points west is 1 minute away. I cannot recommend this little gem enough. A true highlight of my stay on St Croix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Seattle

Wonderful little spot

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Roger is a terrific host. Breakfast was like a home cooked meal and just right! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Tyler

Laid back paradise

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Roger was the perfect innkeeper and travel consultant. The ocean view room had breathtaking views of Christiansted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia A from Mississippi

Carringtons Inn St. Croix was great!

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Carringtons Inn was fantastic! Roger made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were so tasty. We stayed in the Periwinkle room and we love the view of Christiansted from the Carringtons Inn. This Bed And Breakfast is in a perfect location to enjoy all the sites of St. Croix. We will definitely stay with at the Carringtons again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn somewhat secluded.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Spacious Rooms, Great View
Cons: Would be nice to have a TV in the room.
Location: Not much to do close by definitely have to drive.
It's a small somewhat secluded inn. If you want to be away from everything this is a good place to stay. It has a nice common area with a small pool and an incredible view. The room was spacious and clean. The fridge was stocked with bottled water and sodas complimentary which is a nice perk these days. Roger, the host was very friendly and accommodating. I wasn't able to stay for the complimentary breakfast but the coffee was amazing.