Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the harbor in Christianstead

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We only had time for a short visit, the time we had was fantastic, the laid back atmosphere of the whole island took me back to days gone past. Hats off to Roger the owner of Carringtons Inn for the gracious hospitality, conversation, delicious breakfast and overall hospitality. We are planning another trip soon and will book our stay there again
5 out of 5
by Carsten

God udsigt

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fint ophold. Meget venig vært på hotellet. Hotellet kræver en bil, da der er for langt at gå til byen og vejen er stærkt trafikeret.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Hill-top hotel about 2 miles out of town

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Large bedroom, great breakfasts, and view of the town and harbor.
Location: There are several good restaurants along the boardwalk (Christiansted). We also enjoyed our full-day sailing trip to Buck Island (Big Beard).
The room was spacious - and it had a balcony with a view of the town and harbor. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful - and provided an excellent breakfast. We managed to get back an forth to town via Taxi (we liked Rudy's); however, some people might prefer to have a rental car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW JERSEY

GREAT BNB !! BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW !!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: THE VIEW AND THE ROOM..
Location: THE BNB IS LOCATED ON A HILLSIDE WITH A BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE OCEAN AND THE BAY... 5 MINUTE RIDE TO THE BOARDWALK, I RECOMEND THE RUM RUNNER TO EAT..
I WAS AT ST.CROIX FOR BUSINESS THAT QUICKLY TURNED INTO A COUPLE DAY VACATION. ROGER AND CLAUDIA ARE VERY NICE PEOPLE, I WILL STAY AT THEIR LOCATION AGAIN AND RECOMEND IT TO FRIENDS. VIEW IS GORGEOUS, POOL IS VERY RELAXING AND THE COMPLEMENTARY RUMS WERE GREAT. PLACES TO EAT ARE AT THE BOARDWALK.. THE RUM RUNNER WAS REAL GOOD FOR DINNER, ANGRY NATES WAS GOOD FOR LUNCH.. SHUBE'S " not sure if I spelt that correctly, but its right nest to the rum runner" IS GOOD FOR A BEER AND BURGER TO SIT AND GO. TAVERN 1844 WAS BY FAR MY FAVORITE SPOT FOR FOOD AND DRINK ADDRESS IS ON COMPANY ST, CHRISTIANSTED.. WHILE YOUR THERE WALK DOWN THE STREET TO SONYAS JEWELRY AND BUY YOURSELF OR YOUR WIFE A BRACELET ALSO ON COMPANY ST.. I BOUGHT MY WIFE 2 BEAUTIFUL BRACELETS WITH LIFETIME WARRANTY ON THEM... YOU NEED A MAP FOR THE FIRST 10 MINUTES THERE, AFTER THAT JUST DRIVE DOWN A STREET AND EXPLORE. ALL THE STREETS INTERSECT BACK TO HERMAN HILL RD..... I LOVED IT AND I WILL BE BACK SOON... THANK YOU ROGER ABD CLAUDIA FOR THE BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and very relaxing.Great get away.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Away from beaten path. Very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Pool water could be a little warmer.
Location: Must rent a car or take cabs as the location is off the beaten path.
Roger, is very accommodating. Great breakfast to start your day,also he makes sure your refrigerator has plenty of water and soda. Most likely will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Fin høj beliggenhed uden for Christiansted, flot udsigt. Store værelser. God morgenmad. Ophold på Carringtons Inn forudsætter billeje.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

good view of christiansted

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Rodger was great Good breakfast
Cons: serve breakfast starting at 7 instead of 9 need to provide shampoo and conditioner
Location: great views need rental car to get to town or around cabs expensive!
enjoyed our stay you need car pool ok but cold no TV in room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Second home

Posted Jan 10, 2016
My time at Carrington's in was great as it always is. I love the location and the fact that it is quiet. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I only wish I could've stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Great bed and breakfast overlooking Christiansted

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Absolutely wonderful little B&B with huge rooms and wonderful views. Quiet and cozy with excellent service. Roger, the owner, is perhaps the nicest person on the entire island. Home cooked breakfast every morning and good conversation to start your day. The Periwinkle room has a perfect view of the harbor with the sun rising over the hills of eastern St Croix. Christiansted is 5 minutes away, and route 70 to access all points west is 1 minute away. I cannot recommend this little gem enough. A true highlight of my stay on St Croix.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Seattle

Wonderful little spot

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Roger is a terrific host. Breakfast was like a home cooked meal and just right! We would definitely stay here again!