Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Needs inmediate attention

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Additional charges once arrived. Room was dirty, a/c unit not working in one of the two rooms booked. Pool without water when arrived. Horrible weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I was not in a comfortable room the first night when I arrived after 10:00 P.M. and the television was not even working; however, upon inquiry the next day, I was moved to a suite with a view. All staff members were extremely friendly, helpful and attentive to my husband and me. The continental breakfast every morning proved to be desirable. The brief ferry ride to the beach at Hotel at the Cay proved to be a rewarding treat and walking down a flight of steps led to storefront access. I look forward to returning next month and staying in the 'loft' with my family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Wish I would have listened to the bad reviews

Posted May 30, 2016
I really wanted to love this hotel, and love the exterior, but unfortunately it wasn't a great experience. There were negative reviews on Expedia and Trip Advisor but I ignored them because most didn't seem to understand that they were staying in an old hotel not a resort but I should have listened. When we got there the gal who checked us in (who was amazing and if the review was just on her I'd give 5 stars!) couldn't get our room door open so she put us in a different one by the pool. Our experience might be because of that change but we never saw the inside of the room so I can't be sure. Oh and I forgot to add to be prepared for mosquito bites! Even with using repellent I had 40+ bites and they all seemed to happen in the room The room we were put in did not look like it had been thoroughly cleaned in a LONG time. Dirty walls and doors, huge sections of peeling paint, a safe that didn't work, dirty bathroom, dust and dirt all over the lamps and curtains. The worst part was probably the bathroom door that was filthy and not a solid door but more of a pantry door with shutters. Not really great for privacy when you can see right through the door as well as hear whatever is going on in there. We were trying to stay on the same sleep schedule as home (3 hours behind) so we would try to sleep in but every morning at 9am, 6am our time, the housekeeper would bang on the door and if you didn't answer they would try to come in. The first time this happened I told her we wer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This was a cute historic hotel. Loved it. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
It was nice. But, the walls were too thin, we could hear everything in the other rooms.
3 out of 5
by Helle from Rønne

Atmosfære men men.....

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Værelset var stort med god atmosfære, men der var huller i gulvet, så det tiltrak myg, når vi tændt lys. Der stak søm op fra gulvet. Der var meget lydt, fordi væggene er lavet af et lags bræddevægge. Gulvet knirkede og knagede. Der var et meget lille køleskab. Men det lå centralt i forhold til havnepromenaden og spisestederne. Hønsene lever i træerne udenfor vinduet, selvom værelset er på første sal.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Great local hotel in the heart of Christianstead!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and gave off a lot of culture. Not a single negative interaction with staff, they were nothing but helpful. The hotel is a minute walk from the boardwalk. I'd stay here again rather than staying at one of the gorgeous all inclusive resorts in St Croix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
My first room/3rd floor I had to switch after getting settled for the evening, because there was a mouse in the room. The second room was worse than the first room. I was told it was unsafe to go out in the area after dark. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Decent room. Liked the close proximity to the bars and Boardwalk. The room still needs an upgrade though. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest and the tiles and other fixtures looked outdated.