Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very bad experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone poor condition of the room ceiling fan never worked window blinds in bad condition never got clean towels to much noise and out side the room water everywhere there was a party at night the next morning found food left out all around what a mess thank God I found another place to stay much better for the rest of my stay .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, bad condition and poor service

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel has a great location but is not well maintaned. They need to pay attention to the condition of the guestrooms and cleanliness of bathrooms. AC was leaking and after a maintenance visit it works for a couple of hours and started leaking again. Ceiling was peeling off in the bathroom and in the room. Service was poor; even asking for towels was an issue: we asked for two towels and they said that they only had one and they did not had the intention to look for the second one. I would not recommend this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 11, 2017
There is a $12 energy fee per person from this hotel which was unexpected. I tried to speak to the manager but he did not remove the $70?charges. Plenty of mosquitos in the room bitting, dirty furniture, loud music in the late night, and plenty of stairs to climb up to go to the beds. Not worth the money to stay here. I stayed at hotel caravelle across the street and it was a pleasant stay. Try not to stay at club Comanche if possible, because I will not bring my family here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden treasure..

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It's a beautifully traditional setting, with an old world charm. Loved that the location was near to everything and staff was extremely helpful and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cute hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Casual stay with a bed and breakfast style feel. There's a nice restaurant downstairs. The hotel is very close to the beach and tourist shops. They have desk service during the day but not after about 9:30-pm, so if you need to be waited upon in the evenings by a concierge this probably isn't the best place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from James

The Club

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Loved being close to the boardwalk! Beautiful water and not filled with tourists!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Wonderful cultural experience but bathroom Crown molding was roded, chair in the room was ripped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Great view of water and board walk and shop's

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Rustic charm with the old world feel sill nice ocean view
Cons: Floor in some of the room yes ours were really old and worn out
Location: Food shopping and sight seeing boat tours
After checking in and making our room to fit us we had a great time using this location as a perfect jump spot to go and see the rest of the island, There is always something going on around there but things settle down and you can get a good nights sleep but be p repaired to be woke by the many roosters and chickens that are there and al over the island. Over all the continental breakfast was really nice not to have to leave out first thing as we took advantage of this ever day. The Hotel is still beingvworked on as it is old and has plenty of potential and more rooms that still need remodel work to be done so it is a little rustic and charming in its own special way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: No
Cons: Just about everything. To start my bathroom stall was broken, mold in the bathroom, ripped fabric on the chairs, ripped bedding, one channel on the TV
It was terrible.It could not have been worse. If there were any other available rooms, I would have left as soon as I walked in the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not for a relaxing vacation

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating but once in our room, we were disappointed. There was mold on the walls, stains on the carpet, the air conditioning did not work properly, the windows didn't open, and it was EXTREMELY LOUD. The fitness studio next door has classes and you will hear every word from her head mic. In addition the walls are paper thin. We could hear the conversations from people staying next to us. There also is no parking and luggage has to be hauled up stairs with no working elevator.