Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ras Jahfari from Georgia

My June 2013 Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Food quality at Breezez restaurant was great - best calamari on St. Croix is true. Housekeeping staff was courteous.
Cons: I did notice that that seaweed on the beach has gotten to uncontrollable proportions and regular cleaning throughout the day did not help.
Location: The hotel is within a few miles of downtown. Use the more traveled roads to get there. Most roads into and out of the property are in bad shape.
I've stayed at this property several times. No general complaints. The thing to remember is that it's a managed condo complex. Units are owned by individuals who may/may not be full-time residents. Do not expect 5-star hotel service. Lodging is a convenience and if you like cooking your own food, this is the place to stay. Utensils are provided. All things aside, the facility was clean and well maintained. Check-in/out was convenient. I had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephen from san juan

Nice Condos on the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Location: nice property in a sketchy neighborhood
Check in and out is a bit more complicAted than I would wish it. However the condos are clean, well kept and have a nice beach bar/restaurant on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Great for business travel"

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: I really like that it was on the water.
Cons: The bed was very uncomfortable.
Location: Location was ideal for the places I was going.
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The beach was very nice and kept up. The onsite restaurant had great food and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Just for sleeping

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: a full kitchen
Cons: it was boring
Location: not the best in a residential area
I was disappointed to learn that there is no lobby on the premises. When we checked in we went to a porch and there is a door that say ring bell, then it's a tiny office big enough for a desk, chair and computer which the check in person uses. The staff was nice. The restaurant on the premises is a bit pricy. I was hoping more things happened at the hotel but nothing you had to go into town to enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average palce to stay

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Cons: neoghbor it is located by
Our first jr suite was unacceptable. The hotel did change us to more pleasing suite the next day. the facility was ok. I enjoyed having Breeze restrauant right on the grounds. The food and service was excellent. i di not like the beach. Unable to swim there due to being to weeding. the location was close to christiansted which was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne from Buford, GA

Worth the hard find

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Can be tricky to find, roads leading to need attention. Once there and settled in, the view was magnificent from the patio to the beach, (within 100 ft.). Great place to unwind and finish up some loose business back in the states. They could use a little help on there wi-fi, was difficult getting a good connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HECTOR from DAVIE, FL.

GREAT STAY

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: SPACIOUS WITH ALL THE AMENITIES FOR AN EXTENDED STAY
Cons: BED WAS UNCOMFORTABLE, VERY HARD
Location: NICE QUITE, VERY BEAUTIFUL
NICE HOTEL, MORE LIKE AN APRTMENT CONDO. GREAT FOR EXTENDED STAYS WITH ALL THE AMENITIES NECESSARY, AND IN A BEUTIFUL LOCATION
2 out of 5
by clement from Maryland, USA

not the best of services

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Pros: The tennis court, and location
Cons: Rude attendance and lawn cutter
Location: good location
THE rooms were not clean on a regular basis, the towels were never replace, the help receptionis was very RUDE, not polite, the lawn cutter, made loude disturbances with the lawn mower, no consideration, for timley,work ethics.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Canada

Nice hotel, uncomfortable beds

Posted May 12, 2012
Pros: The view from the balcony in the morning.
Cons: Beds
Location: St. Croix's power plant is located between the hotel and Christiansted. You don't hear the power plant from inside the room.
The hotel is very nice, the yard is well-kept. The beach is nice. The room itself is beautiful, however, the bed was uncomfortable. I rated it somewhat harshly because the reason a person gets a hotel is for somewhere to sleep, and it disappointing in that regard. Otherwise, we loved the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trevor from San Diego, CA, USA

Terrific mezzanine suite

Posted Mar 7, 2012
Pros: Quiet, spacious, clean, great views, great lap pool, nearby restaurant
Cons: Beach not great
Location: it is a bit off the track and only one restaurant nearby but good taxis if you don't have a car
I was there for nine nights for work and when away I like a place with a kitchen so I don't have to eat out all the time. The kitchen was well supplied with equipment even if some of it was a bit battered and plastic. All the appliances worked well though. The rest of the unit was great, very spacious and well appointed, great balcony space and great view over the bay and Christiansted. Prospective visitors need to know that Club St Croix isn't on a great swimming beach but there are good beaches nearby and the pool is good. There are a number of different unit floor plans at Club St Croix and this was on the top floor with mezzanine bedroom and bathroom. Furnishings are also down to the owners so may vary. All in all, it's great value for money, very convenient and I'd thoroughly recommend it.