Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Just for a one night stand!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
For a place to crash one night it is ok but for a lenghty stay or if looking for a fancy setup, this is not your place. This will be my first and last time here...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location and ocean view
Cons: Upgrade to modern standard... Kitchen and baths are aged and dated
Location: Location is great for ocean view, one restaurant on site and many nearby. Everything is horribly expensive!!!!
Overall good experience. Things are very expensive but that's outside of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Murphy bed! Slept like a sofa bed.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Facility looks okay on exterior but this room was extremely small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown Pa

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Love being right at beach! Pool and spa were clean and great! Felt safe at resort and staff was so nice! Tennis cort was great , but only one cort
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, space, close to beach

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Size and View.
Cons: Need an emergency contact that will answer the phone.
Location: Closer to everything
Great view, excellent value close to the beach. Had no trouble, but maybe a little too secluded. Did not see the presence of any security in case of a problem. Was difficult to find anyone after hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Expected More

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: It was very close to the job site.
Cons: An update would be nice.
Guess the title says it all. I expected a lot more. Room very outdated. Mattress and pillows were worn out. Room just did feel very clean. Was never able to get the room cold enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I just stayed for a night, but this hotel needs an update ASAP. This is not a hotel is a motel. Beds needs to be replaced they are not comfortable.
5 out of 5
by mallen from Burlington, VT

Nice place out of the way but but not stranded

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Felt secure and the location is great. Close to grocery stores and restaurants. About 3 miles from downtown Christenstead we walked there a lot.
Cons: The decor is a little worn but not so much that it is unpleasant.
Location: We walked to the grocery store and there was an Ag fest on the other side of the island that is a really big deal to the island.
Club st Croix is a condo rental unit on the beach. You only need to walk for a minute to get on the beach from any unit. The Staff is super friendly and the place has a fully equipped kitchen so you can prepare your own food. If you are not in the mood to cook you can go to any number of restaurants , the closest being Breezes right on the property. The snorkeling was wonderful with the addition of a man made reef right up the beach.
2 out of 5
by Doug from Middlebury, VT

Room OK, Beach Polluted & Closed!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The restaurant and pool with hot tub were nice.
The room was OK, and maid service good, but when I went out to the deserted beach a sign was up saying "Beach Closed...for more information contact the VI Waste Management! Apparently the sewer treatment plant right next to these condos has overflow that pollutes this beach area. Also this is not a "tennis resort" as there was only one court and no organized play. I had to scout out other palaces to play on my own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

My June 2013 Stay

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Food quality at Breezez restaurant was great - best calamari on St. Croix is true. Housekeeping staff was courteous.
Cons: I did notice that that seaweed on the beach has gotten to uncontrollable proportions and regular cleaning throughout the day did not help.
Location: The hotel is within a few miles of downtown. Use the more traveled roads to get there. Most roads into and out of the property are in bad shape.
I've stayed at this property several times. No general complaints. The thing to remember is that it's a managed condo complex. Units are owned by individuals who may/may not be full-time residents. Do not expect 5-star hotel service. Lodging is a convenience and if you like cooking your own food, this is the place to stay. Utensils are provided. All things aside, the facility was clean and well maintained. Check-in/out was convenient. I had a great stay.