Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff, great island ,loved the people.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very disappointing!!....The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Had to have help with tv, no coffee maker in room,the pool full of leaves, the ice machine was broken so no ice. I changed rooms once and finally they put me in Sister hotel, Hotel Christian, which was much better. It had clean pool and no leaves on stairway. The ice machine was broken but they brought ice in coolers. AGAIN THE STAFF WAS GREAT!!! I learned both buildings for sale, this might be why Company House was not kept up. I feel Expedia should keep on on this, I wasted valuable time on my vacation moving from rooms and hotels. It was NOT the staffs fault but owner of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice hotel but it needs a upgrade to modern day.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Well I was in and out cause I was there for my mother's 80th birthday .and it didn't matter what time I came in someone was there to let me in .only problem was parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated room

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was terrible. NEED to be updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolina PR

I found roaches in the room. The pool is dirty.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is located close to a boardwalk, restaurants, a cafeteria, and other businesses. Is a good place to get a taxi cab.
There were two beds with reduced space between them. The TV set was a disaster. There was no toilet paper holder. My wife called to verify if we had been assigned two beds, and the lady who answered the phone told her that she had given me the information. And she added: "And you don't have to call again."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jannelle

Comfortable and relaxed stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I felt welcome. Very friendly staff, It is a nice and quiet area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Worse hotel stay ever...

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Would not stay there again even if it was a $1 a day!!!! Wished I could take it all back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
good location, quiet, refrigerator in room and microwave access allowed for in room eating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good basic hotel that is not too expensive

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The location is good, and it is much less expensive than other options on St. Croix.
Cons: The pillows on the bed were a little lumpy, but at the price not worth arguing about.
Location: There are many shops, restaurants and dive shops within walking distance.
If you are looking for luxury, this is not the hotel for you. This is a simple clean hotel, with a nice coffee house for breakfast literally right out the front door. There is a very secluded beach in walking distance (less than 2km). It is right in the middle of downtown Christianstead and has a ton of places to eat and is very close to the boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic But Ghetto

Posted Jan 8, 2016
It has a nice historic feel to it, however, it is very poorly maintained. Missing placards from rooms, doors that stick, 80% of the services listed in the hotel room binder are not offered, poor cleanliness