Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice hotel but it needs a upgrade to modern day.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Well I was in and out cause I was there for my mother's 80th birthday .and it didn't matter what time I came in someone was there to let me in .only problem was parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolina PR

I found roaches in the room. The pool is dirty.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is located close to a boardwalk, restaurants, a cafeteria, and other businesses. Is a good place to get a taxi cab.
There were two beds with reduced space between them. The TV set was a disaster. There was no toilet paper holder. My wife called to verify if we had been assigned two beds, and the lady who answered the phone told her that she had given me the information. And she added: "And you don't have to call again."
5 out of 5
by Jannelle

Comfortable and relaxed stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I felt welcome. Very friendly staff, It is a nice and quiet area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Worse hotel stay ever...

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Would not stay there again even if it was a $1 a day!!!! Wished I could take it all back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
good location, quiet, refrigerator in room and microwave access allowed for in room eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good basic hotel that is not too expensive

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The location is good, and it is much less expensive than other options on St. Croix.
Cons: The pillows on the bed were a little lumpy, but at the price not worth arguing about.
Location: There are many shops, restaurants and dive shops within walking distance.
If you are looking for luxury, this is not the hotel for you. This is a simple clean hotel, with a nice coffee house for breakfast literally right out the front door. There is a very secluded beach in walking distance (less than 2km). It is right in the middle of downtown Christianstead and has a ton of places to eat and is very close to the boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic But Ghetto

Posted Jan 8, 2016
It has a nice historic feel to it, however, it is very poorly maintained. Missing placards from rooms, doors that stick, 80% of the services listed in the hotel room binder are not offered, poor cleanliness
3 out of 5
by Jim from copenhagen

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
ok, dit not clean the pool avry day, onley guest in 10% of the roomes bout imposible to get late clekout. bout stat gooud help with all my questions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Wonderful and I will stay there again anytime.... I will recommend it to anyone....loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I stayed here one night. Close by Marina. The lobby was nice, but anything beyond that was lesson than par. No phone. No wi-fi. No central air. Loud window AC unit! Tv volume has to be set high to hear over the AC. Hard, cheap mattress. Wicker furniture covered with plastic. Glass window slats. You can hear everything outside your room. A terrible nights rest! #don't stay here!