Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, at walking distance to everything!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was very close to everything and it was a simple place to lay your head at night.
Cons: The towels provided could use some updating.
Location: Everything was within walking distance!
Nice hotel close to the boardwalk, beaches and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st thomas VI

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Don't let the picture fool you like it did me. I'm ashamed that I sent my employees here, I had booked in advance and I have several booking in July 2017 and I will be canceling them all... From bedbugs, broker tolite seat, caving in calling, trim and stained bedsheets and covers.... tile don't stay here! I'll be asking for a refund!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Dont stay here, i Checked out within 20 minutes

Posted Jun 27, 2017
No hot water, rooms infested with ants and roaches, no wifi, no pool. Complete waste of money, once you book kiss your money goodbye as expedia helps this hotel steal from you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa,fl

Staff not available, and not able answer questions

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Wi-Fi was down, staff was not available when needed, staff was unable to answer question,parking was hard to find, cable was limited.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is central. It needs some serious m

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The location especially for transportation. The staff were friendly and attentive.
Cons: The Management needs to be more proactive. Beautification of the property.
Location: There is a board walk and lots of restaurants, night clubs etc.
My expectation was not met. The hotel had no bar or restaurant. There was an outage when we arrived and we stayed in darkness for some time. A hotel needs to be prepared in case of emergencies
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

One of my worst experiences

Posted May 15, 2017
The sign displays need to be re-done. It is difficult to see sign in the day and it can't be seen at night at all. The room were moderately small. BUT THAT DAM AIR CONDITIONING UNITS SOUNDS LIKE A POWER PLANT GENERATING SET. I DIDN'T GET ANY REST AT ALL IN THE DAY OR NIGHT. IN THIS DAY AND AGE THERE WASN'T ANY WIFI. VERY TACKY AND SMELLS AGED. THE POOL IS DIRTY AND NEEDS SERVICE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel had no internet or working tv. When we woke up in the morning there were ants all over the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff, great island ,loved the people.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very disappointing!!....The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Had to have help with tv, no coffee maker in room,the pool full of leaves, the ice machine was broken so no ice. I changed rooms once and finally they put me in Sister hotel, Hotel Christian, which was much better. It had clean pool and no leaves on stairway. The ice machine was broken but they brought ice in coolers. AGAIN THE STAFF WAS GREAT!!! I learned both buildings for sale, this might be why Company House was not kept up. I feel Expedia should keep on on this, I wasted valuable time on my vacation moving from rooms and hotels. It was NOT the staffs fault but owner of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice hotel but it needs a upgrade to modern day.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Well I was in and out cause I was there for my mother's 80th birthday .and it didn't matter what time I came in someone was there to let me in .only problem was parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated room

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was terrible. NEED to be updated.