Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
good location, quiet, refrigerator in room and microwave access allowed for in room eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good basic hotel that is not too expensive

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: The location is good, and it is much less expensive than other options on St. Croix.
Cons: The pillows on the bed were a little lumpy, but at the price not worth arguing about.
Location: There are many shops, restaurants and dive shops within walking distance.
If you are looking for luxury, this is not the hotel for you. This is a simple clean hotel, with a nice coffee house for breakfast literally right out the front door. There is a very secluded beach in walking distance (less than 2km). It is right in the middle of downtown Christianstead and has a ton of places to eat and is very close to the boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic But Ghetto

Posted Jan 8, 2016
It has a nice historic feel to it, however, it is very poorly maintained. Missing placards from rooms, doors that stick, 80% of the services listed in the hotel room binder are not offered, poor cleanliness
3 out of 5
by Jim from copenhagen

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
ok, dit not clean the pool avry day, onley guest in 10% of the roomes bout imposible to get late clekout. bout stat gooud help with all my questions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and clean

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Wonderful and I will stay there again anytime.... I will recommend it to anyone....loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I stayed here one night. Close by Marina. The lobby was nice, but anything beyond that was lesson than par. No phone. No wi-fi. No central air. Loud window AC unit! Tv volume has to be set high to hear over the AC. Hard, cheap mattress. Wicker furniture covered with plastic. Glass window slats. You can hear everything outside your room. A terrible nights rest! #don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

I would never go back there

Posted Oct 16, 2015
The rooms were disgusting, cockroaches all over the place, blood stains. They change my room three times. Last one was the most decent one. I was there last year and the experience wasn't bad that's why I got back this year. But this will definitely be the last time I'll stay there.
1 out of 5
by Arlene from California

U get what u pay for, and then some.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Please, spend some extra money on a decent hotel or BnB. Possibly the worst hotel I have "ever" stayed in. My legs and arms were chewed up by mosquitos, fleas, or bed bugs! Painful. The bathroom was horrid. I actually had to request a clean shower curtain and to have the wall tiles cleaned. And I don't even have OCD! The floors are bare, but there are no rugs to step on. The towels were sooo dingy and stained (Interestingly, the front desk apologized for this even though I had not complained.) Hmmm. The bed was uncomfortable. This hotel is for sale and no money is going into it for upgrades or to appease even the least discerning guests. The lobby is gorgeous, the small pool inviting, but at the end of the day you will be in that room. I will pass on this Money Pit the next time I visit St. Croix. You would be wise to do the same.
2 out of 5
by PEDRO from San Juan, Puerto Rico

"maiden voyage"

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I paid for a suite over 170 dollars and ended up in a regular room for which they charge 95 dollars due to an air conditioning problem. I will not get reimbursed or get credit for the75+ dollar difference! I almost ended up paying twice for a one nite stay!. I will not return to this hotel ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location! Great stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and nice pool in the heart of C'sted. Comfortable room with friendly staff.