Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is central. It needs some serious m

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The location especially for transportation. The staff were friendly and attentive.
Cons: The Management needs to be more proactive. Beautification of the property.
Location: There is a board walk and lots of restaurants, night clubs etc.
My expectation was not met. The hotel had no bar or restaurant. There was an outage when we arrived and we stayed in darkness for some time. A hotel needs to be prepared in case of emergencies
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

One of my worst experiences

Posted May 15, 2017
The sign displays need to be re-done. It is difficult to see sign in the day and it can't be seen at night at all. The room were moderately small. BUT THAT DAM AIR CONDITIONING UNITS SOUNDS LIKE A POWER PLANT GENERATING SET. I DIDN'T GET ANY REST AT ALL IN THE DAY OR NIGHT. IN THIS DAY AND AGE THERE WASN'T ANY WIFI. VERY TACKY AND SMELLS AGED. THE POOL IS DIRTY AND NEEDS SERVICE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel had no internet or working tv. When we woke up in the morning there were ants all over the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great staff, great island ,loved the people.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very disappointing!!....The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Had to have help with tv, no coffee maker in room,the pool full of leaves, the ice machine was broken so no ice. I changed rooms once and finally they put me in Sister hotel, Hotel Christian, which was much better. It had clean pool and no leaves on stairway. The ice machine was broken but they brought ice in coolers. AGAIN THE STAFF WAS GREAT!!! I learned both buildings for sale, this might be why Company House was not kept up. I feel Expedia should keep on on this, I wasted valuable time on my vacation moving from rooms and hotels. It was NOT the staffs fault but owner of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice hotel but it needs a upgrade to modern day.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Well I was in and out cause I was there for my mother's 80th birthday .and it didn't matter what time I came in someone was there to let me in .only problem was parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated room

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was terrible. NEED to be updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolina PR

I found roaches in the room. The pool is dirty.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The hotel is located close to a boardwalk, restaurants, a cafeteria, and other businesses. Is a good place to get a taxi cab.
There were two beds with reduced space between them. The TV set was a disaster. There was no toilet paper holder. My wife called to verify if we had been assigned two beds, and the lady who answered the phone told her that she had given me the information. And she added: "And you don't have to call again."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jannelle

Comfortable and relaxed stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I felt welcome. Very friendly staff, It is a nice and quiet area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Worse hotel stay ever...

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Would not stay there again even if it was a $1 a day!!!! Wished I could take it all back