Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice secluded hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Food, room size and location, beach
Cons: Lunch menu could have been beefed up. The waitress and bar tender seemed to be overworked.
Location: The casino was across the street along with putt putt. I did not go any further than that.
Booked hotel through Expedia. I,d heard a lot about the seaweed and dirtiness but I'm glad I did not take that to heart. The room was clean. Our view was spectacular. We were able to hear the nightly entertainment from our room which lulled me to sleep. Food was great. The had a seafood buffet for valentines. It was very romantic. This is the perfect place to read a book on the beach. Outside of that. The water was too rough to use the non-motorized equipment. The cab driver said the seaweed is an issue around June so we did not have this problem. 2 of th 4 days we were there some got bit by fish in the water (which I'd never heard of ). I don't gamble but the casino food was good. There were events downtown but I was terrified of the. Cab ride to the resort and did not want to be driven anywhere else. We did play put put and tried to play tennis but could not find tennis racquets. All and all the trip was a great get away to relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from rockland county, NY

Friendly staff but not the most eager to help

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Cons: It was our honey-moon and there were no accommodations for us. The plane (jet blue airlines) was more accommodating than the hotel.
Our first time doing an all inclusive hotel and we had to figure out the limitations on our own. For example, we were allowed to take an entire bottle of wine and/or champagne to our room but only found out a couple of days into our stay. The staff was very friendly and the food was good (scale of 6 out of 10). However, 99% of the food was food we could find anywhere/everywhere back home (NY) i.e. Steak, lamb, eggs, sausage etc. We would have loved to have eaten island food. Only thing foreign was pâté. But we really enjoyed our stay. Our room was nice but some couples we met complained of ants and the shower head turning on by itself in the middle of the night. Just as this hotel has mixed reviews, your experience their will be 50/50 unfortunately. We had an awesome time and never was hungry. We'd definitely return but only on all inclusive and we feel the h ogle is a bit over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: The location near the water and the pool were a plus as were the very helpful and pleasant staff. The fact that it was all inclusive was also a plus.
Cons: More organization of meals and events. Safety measures such as grab bars in the shower/tub would be an improvement. More wait staff and efficiency
Location: Near water, far from town and shopping. to take a shuttle to Casino. They had miniature golf and some tours but most cost money for transportation.
The hotel staff were very nice and very helpful, however, there seemed a lack of organization concerning the meals and entertainment. They didn't seem to have enough wait staff so meals took an extremely long time to appear, same with clearing off of tables. A couple of times there was no silverware, glasses, etc. and we had to go looking for some or someone to help us. Location to beach was great and pool was wonderful and kept clean. All In all it was an okay experience, but I wouldn't stay again unless some of the problems were addressed. There were also some safety measures that should have been taken such as having a grip bar in the shower/tub for older clients. The elevators were very hard to find, one needed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parlin, NJ

The Best Place For Total Relaxation

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The staff (especially Scott the bartender) made our stay exceptional. Everyone was friendly, accommodating and professional. The food, entertainment and activities were abundant. We would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who needs a bit of Paradise in their life. Simply a slice of heaven.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach close but...

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: View from room balcony and all inclusive package
Cons: elevator access should be cleaned up and have less of a feel of being in a service area. Customer service/staff friendliness could be improved.
Location: fairly remote, rent a vehicle as taxi fares to attractions will add up
Beach was easily accessible but the seaweed was a drag and reduced quality of sea swimming. I was with my mother who uses a walker. A handicap room was provided but beach and pool access required using a flight of stairs or an elevator. The elevator was in a service area and required walking near the kitchen area, not an area designed for customer viewing. In general, the staff was moderately friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: the staff was nice and helpful the room was nice
Cons: only thing I found that could be inproved was the buffet breakfast was sometimes cold.
Location: the location isnt close to anything but you have all you need right there if you want to go in town they have a shuttle for a fee.
My husband and I had the best vacation ever..We enjoyed the pool, bar, drinks, food, everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
We had a very enjoyable time and feel we got our money's worth from the experience. The staff was especially friendly and accommodating. The staff worked constantly to keep the seaweed off the beach but it was just a natural part of the environment and didn't deter our stay at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We had fun. The hotel staff is mostly good. We had a fabulous bartender that was also a server at dinner. The pizza place, East End, was great. Great food, great service and very friendly staff. The pool is nice and the beach has lots of seaweed, but there is no way to control that. We went and spent a day at Chanay Bay and one at The Buccaneer. Both very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: constant breeze which was good to keep the humidity down
Cons: a lot of t.l.c needed for the property
Location: no complaints good for relaxed area
could not use there beach because of kelp on and in the beach terrible smell... they transported us to another beach area....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice place to visit

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Update the resort.
Location: Great activities, but either rent a car or plan to spend several dollars in taxi service.
My husband and I decided to stay at Divi for our honeymoon. Several of our friends suggested that whatever we do, we should choose a place that was all inclusive. I waited until the last minute to attempt to get a passport and book our honeymoon, so we chose the Virgin Islands and St. Croix. We originally chose Divi because there is a casino and my husband would enjoy that. We arrived late in the evening, so the restaurants were closed. The night time staff at the casino was extremely rude our entire stay. The people running the cafe there are inattentive and rude. The actual resort was fun. There needs to be some upgrades and cosmetic work done to the place, but it isn't a Motel 6 type of place. We enjoyed our bartenders Scott and Kadeem. They were both very personable and fun people. They both made our stay great. My husband and I enjoyed the island. They offer daily activities, but you need to have a taxi or rent a car. Shuttle service is available everyday. There was a seaweed problem, which was smelly, but they offer a shuttle to another beach. We enjoyed our stay.