Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We had fun. The hotel staff is mostly good. We had a fabulous bartender that was also a server at dinner. The pizza place, East End, was great. Great food, great service and very friendly staff. The pool is nice and the beach has lots of seaweed, but there is no way to control that. We went and spent a day at Chanay Bay and one at The Buccaneer. Both very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: constant breeze which was good to keep the humidity down
Cons: a lot of t.l.c needed for the property
Location: no complaints good for relaxed area
could not use there beach because of kelp on and in the beach terrible smell... they transported us to another beach area....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice place to visit

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Update the resort.
Location: Great activities, but either rent a car or plan to spend several dollars in taxi service.
My husband and I decided to stay at Divi for our honeymoon. Several of our friends suggested that whatever we do, we should choose a place that was all inclusive. I waited until the last minute to attempt to get a passport and book our honeymoon, so we chose the Virgin Islands and St. Croix. We originally chose Divi because there is a casino and my husband would enjoy that. We arrived late in the evening, so the restaurants were closed. The night time staff at the casino was extremely rude our entire stay. The people running the cafe there are inattentive and rude. The actual resort was fun. There needs to be some upgrades and cosmetic work done to the place, but it isn't a Motel 6 type of place. We enjoyed our bartenders Scott and Kadeem. They were both very personable and fun people. They both made our stay great. My husband and I enjoyed the island. They offer daily activities, but you need to have a taxi or rent a car. Shuttle service is available everyday. There was a seaweed problem, which was smelly, but they offer a shuttle to another beach. We enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mis-Leading pics

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Slow service, only one bar tender 60 to 100 guest, beach was un useable covered in sea weed, no hot tub at either pool, food all but one night would be bar quality, hotel not very engaged or friendly...if you get service order all you can ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

The highs and lows of Divi

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff were so helpful and went above and beyond for us! The food was GREAT!
Cons: I wish there was better control over the seaweed problem so we could enjoy the beach outside of our room!
Location: We recommend renting a car because there is not a lot to do at the resort. The hotel has a shuttle also but we wanted to explore on our own.
The front desk and guest staff are all very nice and accommodating, except for the very mean gift shop lady! The food at Divi was EXCELLENT! We tried several things and were happy with them all! The deluxe room we had was very spacious as was the balcony, to enjoy the ocean view, but the bed was not comfortable at all. Unfortunately, the seaweed problem has returned and seaweed has dominated the beach in front of Divi and it is very stinky until you get used to it. The Divi hired people to rake the seaweed while we were there and it helps a lot, but it is a never ending job, it seems! There is a really nice pool to enjoy if you choose not to fight the seafood, though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Casual and safe atmosphere

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Casual and friendly atmosphere.
Location: Divi Carina was not overcrowded. Snorkeling, diving, paddle boarding, kayaking, paddle boating, pool, etc are all available on the premisis.
Great location for a family...self contained facilities...no need to leave the resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful stay. Beach smelled.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Staff not helpful. Accommodations were unacceptable. Beach area smelled from seaweed. Bar not opened by the beach. We only stayed one night and changed resorts the very next day. Food was horrible. Worst vacation experience I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Amazing experience well worth the money! The only downfall was it was far from everything, so I recommend a rental car and the beech was covered in seaweed. They were very accomadating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The staff is very helpful and extremely nice. The island is very pretty and laid back. Beautiful greenery. Definitely rent a car to explore, in the long run you will save money verses taxi service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great place for activities and drinks!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Robert is the activities director and he is great. Everyone was very friendly. Our luggage was sent to the wrong island and the staff opened the gift shop do I could get something to change into since I was dressed for cold weather. Don't be in a hurry for anything while you are there!!!!! They function on island time Everywhere including in town.