Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean, nice rooms, recently remodeled, Excellent staff, helpful,good restaurant. Love the area, close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and renovated

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It has been a while since I stayed at the Caravelle and the room renovations are very welcome. The hotel does not have sprawling spaces or a beach? But it's fine as a base for either tourism or business on St. Croix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Kimberly , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed the renovations as well as your stay. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Please call us the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so. cal.

Great location. Budget price

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: see above. And the restaurant (not sure if hotels) in front was great as well.
Cons: Again, no complaints here
Location: Location off the hook. we went to Frederiksted for the day. C'Sted IMO much nicer. We also got to experience their Jump celebration. Cool
No complaints here. The staff worked their tail off when an unexpected near hurricane like storm rolled through and flooding was rampant in the town. Caravelle girls suited up and we observed them do everything they could in their power (and power was out for awhile, everywhere) to keep guests happy under the situation. they were simply awesome. And strolling out 20 feet to the boardwalk fabulous. Again, no complaints here. We arrived on island to compete in the half ironman triathlon. It was tough. The staffs job even tougher when the storm rolled in and took all by surprise. And they did it all with smiles. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Sara... Hotel Caravelle, Hotel Management
Thank you and Congratulations on your finish... We appreciate the kind words, and great review. We hope to see you back next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great location, room for improvement

Posted May 4, 2016
It rain like crazy, my room was floated for two days, only in one they helped me. On Sunday, they didn't even care to make my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Sara... Hotel Caravelle, Hotel Management
The Caravelle Hotel does its best to make sure our guests have an enjoyable experience. However we apologize for your room leaking, due to the heavy rains. And I appreciate your comment on the housekeeping staff on Sunday. I will certainly look into that matter. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean.and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Kimberly , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas Virgin Islands

Nice hotel right on the Boardwalk

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The fact that it has its own parking is a plus. Like that its on the Boardwalk that gives you plenty of choices for places to get a meal.
Cons: It would be nice if it had a microwave in the room and a balcony where i can sit and watch the boats.
Location: You can go fishing, diving, sunset cruises or just take walks along the boardwalk.
Nice hotel pleasant staff. Has a great view of the water enjoy seeing the yachts and fishing boats come in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Kimberly , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaumont, TX

Nice Stay Close to Town

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed here for one night at the end of a trip and had a great experience. I was unable to check-in early but was able to leave my bags while out around the island and the staff was very helpful. The room was very nice and appeared recently redone. The view of the pier and water was very nice from the room I was in. There is also a convenient parking lot for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Kimberly , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words! It was wonderful to have you stay with us at the Caravelle Hotel. We hope the next time you are searching for a hotel in Christiansted on St. Croix that the Caravelle Hotel will be your first choice.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Clearwater

Fine and Dandy

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it and would return
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words! It was both an honor and a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Caravelle Hotel. We hope the next time you are searching for a hotel in Christiansted on St. Croix you let us know so we can reserve a room for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great location, close to many excursions

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very close to excursions like snorkeling, diving. Also very close to historic sites such as Fort Christiansvern and Danish Customs house. The hotel needs dome serious upkeep its a shame because the views are beautiful. I would recommend to others because of the locations and its close proximity to everything within walking distance. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels