Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Nice room But some rooms should be fully carpeted

Posted May 30, 2017
Beautiful get away from home This was a night stay for me and I felt relaxed I had dinner then breakfast and I must say the food at rum runners was delicious Would definitely book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was a great stay. We were more in the city so we were able to get a feel for the culture. We were close to the boardwalk, and the free beaches were just a ferry away. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff went over and beyond to accommodate to our needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Christiansted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Edwards Family Bereavement Stay

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: We Love Rum Runner!!!
Cons: Great Job! Add a better gift shop, maybe.
Location: Shop, Shop, Shop?
Thank You Hotel Caravelle for make this unfortunate stay comfortable for my husband and I. Your staff was excellent - managers, customer service, housekeeping, restaurant and bar. All my request were meet and your staff went beyond the call of duty to meet our needs. Our gratefulness and gratitude to Hotel Caravelle. The Edwards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice, clean, no beaches though

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: Please add an elevator. The pool could be improved. It looked old and the bottom looked stained and scraped.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. No beaches though. Good location to buy tour to Buck Island- which I heard is magnificent.
This was a business trip. The hotel was very clean, very comfortable, no complaints there. There are no elevators, my room was on the 3rd floor and I had to carry a very heavy suitcase as I was leaving. The staff, although nice, is way too laid back and your concerns are not always addressed in a timely way. Bring your own shampoo and soup, their toiletries are inadequate. The area was very pleasant and upbeat but everything closes early. Restaurants were good but eating gets pricey. I almost missed by flight back home because the gate to the parking lot was locked and there was no one around to unlock it. I had an 8 AM flight. Next time I will keep in mind that they operate on "island time". Beautiful view of the marina from my window. Don't be put off by the appearance of the neighborhood upon arrival. It's really a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for a short honeymoon and to visit a long- time friend. The facilities were quite nice and the staff was very friendly. The location was walking distance from many of the things we wanted to do. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We loved our stay at the Caravelle! From the moment we arrived, the staff (specially Christina) were very welcoming and they went out of their way to cover our needs and please us. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. This hotel is right on the boardwalk were you can find many good restaurants, shops and excursions. Will definitely go back with the family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service makes the stay worth it

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The service was one of the best that I've had on the island. The rooms are as pictured, but the bathrooms and other facilities are dated to say the least. Overall good stay. Hillarine, and the operations manager will make your stay an enjoyable one or try their very best to accommodate you. They were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Spectacular Ocean View

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised with the very good experience all around at the hotel. The staff is professionally nice and helpful and my room was quite nice and clean. I had a beautiful view of the ocean. It enriched my overall experience. The only partial negative is the food at Rum Runners - not too good. They didn't even have mints to make a mojito!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Kimberly B. , Hotel Management
Dear Jen, We appreciate your kind words. It is great to know our guests are happy when they stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Just a little minor problem, it was clean n comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Kimberly B. , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Caravelle Hotel and took the time to let us know. We can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of things. Great location.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Awesome A/C. Awesome ceiling fan. These things are important after a day in the sun. This place is right in the middle of everything. I'd stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Kimberly B. , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Caravelle Hotel. We hope that we continue to exceed your expectations. We can't wait to see you again!