Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stx

Central location in Christiansted

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was a perfect location for the St. Patrick's Day Parade on the middle of the boardwalk in the heart of the action. The room was clean, bed comfortable, lovely fridge and coffee pot. Hated the bathroom barn door and the lack of sound proofing. When we were done partying and wanted to rest all we could hear was the party continuing...the staff were amazing and so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Lovely

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here! Everything clean and keeped up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
nice area cleaning room and good restaurants The activities in the area so good
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Beautiful location and great food nearby

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location along boardwalk with great views of harbor. Great shops and food/snack/drink huts nearby staffed with very friendly people. Fun atmosphere, friendly, helpful staff, and awesome food on site. Would definitely revisit and recommend!
4 out of 5
by Errol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor Wa.

Amazing!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Didn't want to leave! Can't wait to go back! Loved Rum Runners!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful views of the harbor

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great hotel with wonder views of the harbor. Very clean and spacious. Looks like they recently renovated and the upgrades are great. We will definitely be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Loved the entire place!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Sitting up on the deck with a drink watching life go by! So relaxing! From the minute we arrived Christine made us feel welcome! All of your staff was so friendly! Thank you for making our experience so pleasant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Across from the Marina, nice ocean view-no beach.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
On premise parking was very convenient. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was across the ice machine and we could hear the ice pour every time it was used. Maids singing and holding conversations at 7am every morning! It was LOUD! No toiletries, shampoo dispenser empty - only soap and lotion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Conveniently located with Great Harbor View

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located downtown, to the boardwalk area and Seaplane terminal. We felt very comfortable walking around after sundown.
Cons: I would recommend a elevator. Even though staff assisted with the luggage upon arrival, due to early morning checkout we had to carry the luggage down
Location: A short walk to the boardwalk which offered several dining venues, local bars with evening music and shopping.
Conveniently located downtown Christiansted along the waterfront. Our room was updated, very spacious, clean and comfortable overlooking the harbor. We would recommend a harbor view room.... definitely worth the few extra dollars. Free Wi-Fi was also available. Free off street parking behind an enclosed fence. There was a nice pool area. A comfortable outside sitting area adjacent to the pool provided a quiet area to relax overlooking amazing sunsets with a view of Buck Island. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They assisted with taking the luggage to our room on the second floor(the hotel does not have elevators). We would definitely stay at Hotel Caravelle on our next visit to St. Croix