Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Good location in town

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Was there on business . Good wifi connectivity Pleasant staff Good location in town .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Muy bueno
Cons: Estaba bien
Location: Buenos sport bar
Exelente buen cuarto y buen servicio.cerca del mar y de los restaurantes. En el mismo pueblo de st Croixt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Second Visit to the Island of St Croix

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the ocean view
Cons: yes customer creating
Location: fishing
if I would it know about the hotel had that beautiful view I would stay another day a least it was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caguas, PR

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and amazing prices on breakfast at the restaurant
Cons: add a microwave to the rooms, it use to have
Location: Restaurant right on premises, a deck viewing the boardwalk, excellent price.
Perfect place for people who are working, always parking space, not crowded at all, renovated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nicely renovated hotel on the boardwalk

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious, clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Location: Rum Runners and Angry Nates restaurants. Shrimp "corn dawgs" at You Are Here Bar & Grille. Buck Island and sunset cruises, diving, chaney jewelry.
The hotel is right on the boardwalk so convenient to everything in Christiansted. Spacious room, comfortable bed and great views of harbor. I liked watching seaplanes take off and land. Staff was friendly and housekeeping took good care of our room. Nice, clean pool and sundeck overlooking boardwalk. Private parking lot. Rooms overlooking boardwalk may be noisy during peak season. We were there in slow month of August.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Caravelle! We definitely appreciate your feedback and your kind words. It is very important to hear from our guests and we enjoy hearing about your stay. We will see you next time you stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Perfect HQ for our dive trip

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The Caravelle is newly renovated and was the perfect base of operations for our dive trip. The dive shop is located just outside the hotel on one side of the lobby, and on the other side of the lobby is a boardwalk and the dive boat. There's a newly renovated bar and restaurant attached to the hotel that you'll walk through to get to the boat which is perfect after returning from a two tank dive. If you plan to dive St Croix, stay here. Great staff. Secure parking. Hotel security patrols the property after dark. Ideal location in the center of Christiansted, and there are a couple of good late night bars across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I traveled alone to St. Croix for a weekend getaway, Wonderful hotel with great security never felted more safe plus hotel sits close to the sea. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Clean, nice rooms, recently remodeled, Excellent staff, helpful,good restaurant. Love the area, close to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and renovated

Posted Jul 12, 2016
It has been a while since I stayed at the Caravelle and the room renovations are very welcome. The hotel does not have sprawling spaces or a beach? But it's fine as a base for either tourism or business on St. Croix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Kimberly , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed the renovations as well as your stay. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Please call us the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels